Amore vs Dormeo

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Dormeo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Dormeo: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Dormeo: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Dormeo: 8.8/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Dormeo: £99-£1549

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Reading reviews is a great way to learn about a mattress because it can help increase the probability that you will love your purchase. These mattresses perform exceedingly well in regards to customer satisfaction and positive sentiment from owners. So, you can feel secure looking deeper into this brand as an option.

Amore's Supportiveness

Made with lasting support is well-received by customers of these mattresses. Many have said that these mattresses help with spine alignment while not contouring too much.

Edge Support
If you sit on the side of the mattress in the morning, this mattress should do well providing resistance and not faltering under weight, which means it is superb for those that enjoy putting on socks in the morning.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On support tests, there is a lot to love about the even support these mattresses possess. Although the layers on top do a great job making things cozy, the bottom layers offer amazing support for your back, hips, and shoulders.

Amore's Durability

All sleepers want a bed that supports them forever and keep you comfortable despite years of use. Sadly, some mattresses degrade quickly, and give customers a good reason to complain. That said, these mattresses specifically are well loved for their lasting comfort. These get high marks from customers. Based on the quality and feedback, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are highly rated by customers overall and most feel very comfortable. However, some sleepers didn't sleep as well. If one of these mattresses is up for your review, make sure to read our analysis below.

Dormeo's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is important to all, but especially important for back and stomach sleepers. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure to do extra research.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Dormeo's Durability

Durable mattresses will last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials that are in the mattress. Foam mattresses are generally less durable, while coil mattresses that are high quality should last longer. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some feel they've found lasting good sleep, while others have problems.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.