Amore vs Diamond

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Diamond

Diamond mattress is a family run mattress company that has been in operation since 1946. Their big differentiator is that they actually make their own pocket coils and process their own memory foam. This is a bit different than many mid-tier mattress companies that may just order or layer things differently. Their specialty is pocket coil and innerspring mattresses, though they also build memory foam mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Diamond: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Diamond: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Diamond: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Diamond: 8.4/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Diamond: $599-2099

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Diamond:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't simple getting to the bottom of customer review data -- like reviewers that don't align with the same idea of comfort that you do. However, getting to the bottom of what reviewers say across the net can be a great starting point. Customers are extremely happy with these mattresses overall, which is a great starting point for those considering them.

Amore's Supportiveness

Providing a perfect amount of support is a big win with these mattresses. Folks report that these mattresses help align the spine while not creating a sinking sensation.

Edge Support
If you like rolling towards the side of the mattress, this mattress gives you even comfort along the sides, which means it is rated as an edge support winner.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On the tests, these mattresses blow away most of the competition with even support. Although the comfort layers will provide an enjoyable night's sleep, the supportive layers below offer awesome support for your entire body.

Amore's Durability

Getting products that last is a big win for discerning shoppers. That said, this is getting harder and harder as many companies focus on profits and less on quality. This means that the customers may not get true value out of every option available. That said, there are still leaders in durability and those that focus more on value. Luckily, these mattresses do well on durability versus the competition., and should last up to a decade or more of an average sleeper.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Diamond's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers report loving these mattresses, but others haven't had as great feedback. Although most reviewers were pleased, some had warnings. Get more information below on how these mattresses work for others.

Diamond's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Diamond's Durability

Having a mattress with good durability means saving yourself thousands. But sadly, these days, most things degrade faster as companies fight to find profits. Customers give these attresses mixed ratings on durability. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. Make sure that your mattress choice works well with your body before purchasing.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Diamond Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not as good quality as I was expecting, but you get what you pay for.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.