Amore vs Denver

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plushtop and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Denver: 7.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Denver: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Denver: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Denver: 7.5/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Denver: $129-$6897

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out if a product is right for you with customer reviews alone is a tedious task. From those that screen reviews and pay for reputation management, brands put a lot of attention into protecting their profits. That said, by analyzing current customer data, customers give some of the highest marks for these mattresses.

Amore's Supportiveness

These mattresses have some of the highest support ratings in the market. Having a supportive mattress doesn't necessarily mean it is super firm, that they do a great job providing deeper support by aligning the spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is good if a mattress is supportive on the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer great edge support. If you sit on the side of the mattress in the morning, these mattresses give good support along the sides with a similar feel to the middle.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density testing is a very popular way of measuring support. These mattresses do provide even ball dip throughout the bed and a good supportive amount of resistance. Such support is extremely important for those with wide hips, shoulders, or other areas of the body. These mattresses will support you.

Amore's Durability

Building higher quality mattresses that last decades is difficult for mattress brands. First, they would need to invest in better materials, and make more intensive product tests. Also, it is difficult to measure at times because it is such an individual experience dependent on body weight and use. That all being said, these mattresses actually perform exceedingly well for the long term. and based on the current information, should last a decade or more for most sleepers.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Denver's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Denver's Supportiveness

Some are happy with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have described support issues. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to edge support. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others had issues with lumpiness.

Denver's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down

Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.