Amore vs Cuddle

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Cuddle

The Cuddle Mattress has a wild design and has been gaining popularity through its huge publicity its gotten on TV and other media. With a brilliantly, innovative design, the Cuddle Mattress makes it easier to snuggle up next to your partner with individually wrapped foam layers that allow you to hide your arm around your partner while they lay flat against the mattress. Is it just a marketing gimmick? We think it is pretty cool, but there are some negatives about this mattress being your every day sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Cuddle: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Cuddle: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Cuddle: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Cuddle: 8.2/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Cuddle: $1299-$2099

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Cuddle:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we analyzed the current customer data, these mattresses had great percentages of high ratings. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Amore's Supportiveness

These mattresses are excellent in the supportiveness they offer. Support isn't always about firmness, that they have built mattresses that support the spine properly.

Edge Support
Edge support is good if a mattress is supportive on the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer great edge support. If you like a mattress that gives you even support on the side, these mattresses have an excellent feel that is similar to the bed's center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests measure even support and firmness throughout a mattress. These mattresses do provide even ball dip throughout the bed and a good supportive amount of resistance. Such support is extremely important for those with wide hips, shoulders, or other areas of the body. These mattresses will properly support your body.

Amore's Durability

Getting products that last is a big win for discerning shoppers. That said, this is all changing with lower prices and companies delivering lower quality to maintain profits. This means that not all products provide the true value that they promise. That said, there are still those brands that really focus on durability as a way of attracting long term customers and word of mouth. These mattresses receive good reviews and customer feedback on their longevity., and should last between 7 - 12 years with significant use from an average sleeper.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Cuddle's Owner Satisfaction

Looking into customer satisfaction is an ideal way to focus your search for the right mattress. Overall, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers. Some folks describe a very comfy sleep, but others were restless and didn't feel comfortable. Read on to learn about the mattress specifics and hear from customers.

Cuddle's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If your bed doesn't prop you up, you simply won't sleep as well as those that have a mattress that aligns the spine. These mattresses offered good support at first, but some had issues with comfort over the long term.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Cuddle's Durability

Durability comes down to materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Cuddle Customer Reviews

Owner for 5 months - Michael S.

Owner for 5 months review:
How is the bed?
1. It does its job well. I sleep all night with my arms wrapped around my wife, no issue; I love it and don't know of any better mattress in the market that can accomplish this task.
2. The marital embrace is (wait for it) amplified by the design of the mattress. Stated simply, the slats throughout it give you leverage other beds simply don't. It's a difficult point to advertise explicitly, and general survey says memory foam is not as great of a product, but the feature is well worth it's weight.
3. The design is not without flaw however. If I were sleeping by myself, I would prefer my twin bed; it's a cuddle mattress, not a comfort mattress. So as comfortable as the memory foam may be, the design of the mattress causes the slats to shift while you sleep, providing inadequate back support. How bad is it? well... I decided to keep the mattress because the perks outweigh the flaws.

Customer Service:
1. They honor what they say and stand behind their product.
2. They are only available by e-mail and range in their responses from 2 minutes to 2 days.
3. They're actually really easy to work with and very patient (I had loads of questions going in and they worked through all of them with me).
4. I actually asked for the first version of the bed because it was more firm, decided to go to the second version so they shipped me a new bed. They took the time to help me save money on return shipping, so they are invested in their customers, which I greatly appreciate.

(TLDR) Conclusion:
Great for married couples between the ages of 18-35. After that, shift to something better for your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.