Amore vs Craftmatic

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Craftmatic: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Craftmatic: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Craftmatic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Craftmatic: 8.6/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews can be a great way to get a clarity on choosing a new mattress because you can get to the truth about a mattress without the pain of purchasing and returning. These mattresses get some of the best customer satisfaction ratings based on overall and recent customer sentiment. So, you can feel confident looking deeper into this brand.

Amore's Supportiveness

Even support is extremely important for sleeping well, and reviewers definitely signal that these mattresses are some of the most supportive. It may be a surprise, but supportive mattresses aren't always firm. The most important part is if your mattress aligns the spine properly. These mattresses are just what you're looking for when it comes to support.

Edge Support
Do you want a mattress that supports you when you sit on its side? These mattresses will provide a comfortable seated position on the sides of the mattress so you can take your time getting up or putting on socks or slippers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love to place a bowling ball on a mattress to show firmness and support. It is essential to have even support across the mattress to align the spine. These mattresses properly support the back while providing good support for shoulders and hips.

Amore's Durability

These mattresses are some of the leaders of longevity. Independent of your body type, these mattresses are built with the right stuff to handle constant use. these mattresses should be able to last at least the average 7 - 12 year mattress life, if not longer., these mattresses should be able to support customers properly for years. In extremely rare cases, some much larger or very active sleepers may find them to wear out sooner, but because of the generous trial period, these mattresses are strong contenders overall

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers are satisfied with their mattresses overall. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. There are some folks that don't agree with the feel for them. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key to having a good night sleep. These mattresses are above average in supportiveness across all sleepers. This is important if you have been struggling with lack of support. Most reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive overall.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how much support there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also great for those that want to understand if a mattress provides even support. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

Craftmatic's Durability

Mattress durability is essential for budget conscious mattress shoppers. However, in an industry that sometimes focuses more on profits, it isn't always an easy thing to find. That said, based on data from customers and materials used, these mattresses, specifically, should provide a nice amount of durability for most -- lasting over 5 year for most. But, those that are heavier may find them to be less durable.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.