Amore vs Corsicana

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years focuses exclusively on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses that are sold predominantly in mattress retailers across the US and fit into the lower-end price tier. So, if you are looking for a traditional mattress for a low price-point, these mattresses may suit what you are looking for.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Corsicana: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Corsicana: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Corsicana: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Corsicana: 8.2/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Corsicana: $395-$800

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and feedback is a great way to get a perspective on buying a certain mattress. In total, they provide a glimpse into the real selling points and also fallbacks of a product. That said, it can be a whirlwind of information when trying to pick between multiple brands. But, with understanding the customer review and sentiment data across the industry -- right now, these mattresses get some of the best satisfaction ratings for their comfort.

Amore's Supportiveness

Offering a great amount of support is an excellent attribute for these mattresses. These beds do a superb job at aligning the spine while providing for lasting comfort.

Edge Support
If you sit on the side of your mattress before getting out of bed, this mattress will gently lift you evenly, which means it is great for folks that struggle with mobility or like lounging near the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On support tests, there is a lot to love about the even support these mattresses possess. Although the layers on top do a great job making things cozy, the layers beneath do a great job at supporting your back, shoulders, and hips.

Amore's Durability

Buying long lasting products is one the greatest gifts of being a discerning shopper. That said, finding great mattresses is becoming harder with all the noise in the industry and new brands. This means that new products are coming out more frequently but their value isn't necessarily clear. That said, there are still leaders in durability and those that focus more on value. These mattresses receive good reviews and customer feedback on their longevity., and should last a sleeper with an average build up to a decade or more.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding owner satisfaction is a great way to target the right mattress. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some reviewers found them to be exactly what they were hoping for, but others had issues with the comfort. Research more below to learn what customers say and how one of these mattresses will react to your body.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but others described some discomfort with their mattress choice. For those that are plus size, take a look at some of the reviews before purchasing as you'll want to make sure that this adequately supports your body and your spine.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Corsicana's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Some sleepers may have disagreements with companies if they don't have these attributes. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings on durability. There are reports by some of issues about comfort over a short term, but others that have lasting comfort. Make sure to do a last check on the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.