Amore vs Comfortaire

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Comfortaire: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Comfortaire: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Comfortaire: 6.8/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Comfortaire: 8.9/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are one of the strongest ways to figure out if a mattress is likely to work for you. Reviewers have a way of finding any shortcomings, while also praising the positive points of a product. However, it can be tough to understand what reviews mean when looking at multiple different brands simultaneously. But, taking in all of the customer review data across brands -- these mattresses get some of the best scores from customers for their feel.

Amore's Supportiveness

Supplying the right amount of support is well-received by customers of these mattresses. Reviewers describe feeling proper back alignment while not sagging or providing discomfort.

Edge Support
If you sit on the side of your mattress before getting out of bed, this mattress does a good job providing resistance and supporting you, which means it is great for folks that struggle with mobility or like lounging near the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Reviewers and customers alike report that these mattresses provide even resistance during tests. Although the surface layer will allow for a comfortable sleeping surface, the amazing support from the bottom layers will give you the right stuff for your shoulders, back, and hips.

Amore's Durability

Having a mattress that will last years is a tough proposition for mattress brands. First, they would need to invest in better materials, and do better at protecting their mattresses. Also, longevity is at times hard to measure because of the differences in how folks use their mattress. That said, these mattresses are rated exceedingly well on durability and based on the current information, should last a decade or more for most sleepers.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

Learning about customer satisfaction can narrow down your search for the right bed for you. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some customers complained about comfort, but others were happy with the way the mattress made them feel. Look on below to figure out if they will work for you specifically.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test of even support is important to figure out if the mattress will provide a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Comfortaire's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.