Amore vs Christeli

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Christeli: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Christeli: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Christeli: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Christeli: 8.8/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Christeli: $499-$4,798

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out if a brand or product has good customer satisfaction ratings is not always easy. From those that screen reviews and pay for reputation management, brands put a lot of attention into protecting their profits. That said, by analyzing current customer data, customers give some of the highest marks for these mattresses.

Amore's Supportiveness

Sleeping well requires good support, and these mattresses provide some of the best support. Many think supportive means firm, but even medium or soft mattresses can be deeply supportive. The important part of support is whether it supports a healthy spine. These mattresses are some of the best at providing good support for sleepers.

Edge Support
Do you sit on the side of your bed often? These mattresses provide a great seating position for you to put on socks or slippers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use bowling balls to show the firmness of a mattress on its surface layer. The most important part of this test is whether the dip is consistent and ideal for your body shape. These mattresses properly support the back while providing good support for shoulders and hips.

Amore's Durability

These mattresses are some of the leaders of longevity. These mattresses were built with longevity in mind for all sleepers. these mattresses should provide you with comfort for years to come., you should be able to expect this mattress to last it's average durable range of 7 - 12 years depending on use. With rarity, these mattresses will wear out sooner, but because of the trial period and good service, these mattresses are very strong contenders.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. However, there were a few complaints from customers that didn't feel as cozy so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Christeli's Supportiveness

Support is important for aligning the spine and keeping things comfortable for years. Most folks experience these mattresses as supportive, but rarely, some customers have complained about supportiveness.

Edge Support
Edge support is a very important factor for those looking for a great mattress and for those that are working on their mobility. Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses provide even support for most customers, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

Christeli's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier people may discover that their mattress breaks down faster than average.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.