Amore vs Cheswick Manor

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Cheswick Manor

Cheswick Manor mattresses are owned by Mattress Tech enterprises, which also makes brands like BodyTeck, SpinalTech, and other low price mattresses sold mainly at Mattress Warehouse locations. They focus on hybrid and innerspring coil mattresses at a very affordable pricepoint. Most folks love their Cheswick Manor mattresses at first, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Cheswick Manor: 7.4/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Cheswick Manor: $529-$1259

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Cheswick Manor:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

It can be confusing figuring out which mattresses really have good customer satisfaction -- from brands that edit their reviews to reviewers who don't match your sleeping preferences. However, getting to the bottom of what reviewers say across the net can be a great starting point. These mattresses are some of the best in regards to customer satisfaction.

Amore's Supportiveness

Providing a perfect amount of support is a lasting benefit of these mattresses. Customers report feeling an alignment of the spine while not contouring too much.

Edge Support
If you are someone that likes to sit on the side of your bed, this mattress does a good job providing resistance and supporting you, which means it is superb for those that enjoy putting on socks in the morning.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
When it comes to even support, these mattresses excel at resistance tests. Although the surface layers make things cozy on top, the supportive layers below offer awesome support for your entire body.

Amore's Durability

Making mattresses that really last for years upon years is a difficult thing for mattress brands. It means they have to invest in really high quality foam and coils, and work harder on performing in longevity tests. Additionally, it is a difficult thing to measure as longevity is a question of wear, tear, and individual bodies. That said, customers react very well to these mattresses based on durability and based on the customer feedback, should last for years into the future.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Cheswick Manor's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Cheswick Manor's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Cheswick Manor's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others had comfort issues faster than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Cheswick Manor Customer Reviews

Previously visited MW stores

Previously visited MW stores in Chantilly and Leesburg with less than pleasant experience in both locations thanks to pushy sales guys. But the Fairfax store was a very different experience. The new manager was cordial and not pushy. He offered to give us information on the different types of mattresses and what he opined about each, without pushing us to buy anything. He even stayed 30 minutes beyond closing time with patience even though we had not expressed any desire to purchase same day. In the end we decided to go ahead and purchase Cheswick Manor Brentwood Extra firm mattress and he offered us an excellent deal. Delivery and setup was also great, prompt as promised and bed was setup very quickly & efficiently. The mattress is awesome, no complaints. Pleasure doing business here!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.