Amore vs Brentwood Home

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Brentwood Home

Brentwood Home is a fashionable brand of mid-price hybrid mattresses featuring all-natural and eco-friendly materials. They have both all-foam mattresses, latex hybrids, and foam hybrids with layers of pocket coils. Most of their mattresses are GREENGUARD Gold certified, which is one of the toughest third-party emmissions certifications to get. With five different mattresses at a reasonable price for the materials, it is easy to see why customers are excited about these mattresses. Take a look inside.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Brentwood Home: $795-$2595

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Brentwood Home:
Get Up To $400 Off Mattresses

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

It's not easy trying to understand if you'll be comfortable with a new mattress by just reading the customer reviews. Also, some brands screen reviews on their websites that make it harder to find answers. However, based on our analyzis of customer data across the net, customers give these mattresses some of the highest scores.

Amore's Supportiveness

Support is an essential quality in great mattresses, and these mattresses provide some of the best support. It may be a surprise, but supportive mattresses aren't always firm. The essential quality to a supportive mattress is whether it provides healthy resistance to align your spine. These mattresses are perfect at being able to provide a supportive sleep.

Edge Support
Do you want to sit on the side of your bed without the dip? These mattresses have some of the best edge support so you can sit or lay on the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers measure mattress firmness with bowling balls. Even support is one of the most important things to see during these tests. These mattresses are consistent with their firmness and support and react well to shoulders and hips.

Amore's Durability

We, as shoppers, are always on the hunt for products that will last. That said, it can be difficult to know where to find the lasting quality through all the noise of Internet shopping. Even your refrigerator doesn't last as long as it used to. All that said, customers say that these mattresses are some of the most durable for the price. They should last 7 - 12 years at the minimum for most sleepers. Plus with a generous trial period, if anything were to happen in the short term, you can always replace.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Brentwood Home's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Brentwood Home's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some reviewers are comfortable and feel supported throughout the night, but others didn't feel entirely comfortable. If you have a heavier body type than average, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Brentwood Home's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to provide lasting comfort as well as they once did. If you are looking for a mattress that will last over 15 years, it is hard thing to find. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home:   Get Up To $400 Off Mattresses

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Brentwood Home Customer Reviews

Great mattress!

Ordered 2 of these for my children to replace their toddler beds. Arrived vacuum packed, and immediately popped up to 9" when the plastic was removed. Took a nap on them myself to test them out. Very comfy and supportive! (Actually as good or better than our $3000 king sized icomfort we bought a couple years ago) Customer service was great when I had questions. I found out they actually hand make the mattresses when you order them, they are not sitting in a warehouse somewhere. Arrived suprisingly fast. And as a bonus on top of all that, the kids love them. Would definitely recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.