Amore vs Boyd

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Boyd

Boyd Sleep started exclusively as a water bed business, but over the years has grown to include airbeds, memory foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses. Their most popular are their water beds and Night Air mattresses. Most folks like their products, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Boyd: 7.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Boyd: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Boyd: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Boyd: 7.4/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Boyd: $1330-$4190

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Boyd:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Reading reviews is a great way to learn about a mattress because you can 'demo' a mattress through someone else's experience and increase your chances of finding a good mattress. Customers give these mattresses some of the best owner satisfaction ratings. So, you can feel secure looking deeper into this brand as an option.

Amore's Supportiveness

Everyone wants a supportive bed -- it is the difference between waking up every hour or waking up in the morning refreshed. These mattresses are great supporters for those that need it most.

Edge Support
Great edge support is the difference between sleeping anywhere on the mattress or being confined to the center. Luckily, these mattresses provide great edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test that reviewers like to do to measure the firmness of a mattress. Additionally, the bowling ball test does a great job measuring the evenness of support across a mattress. These mattresses do great at providing support across the surface layers, while giving your hips and shoulders a nice comfortable feel and aligning the spine.

Amore's Durability

We, as discerning shoppers, want the items we buy to be of lasting quality. However, with lots of brands fighting for your attention, it can be hard to know what will last. I mean, even your major appliances don't last as long anymore. All that said, overall, customers feel that these mattresses are doing well on durability. That means that based on today's averages, these mattresses should happily last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers. Furthermore, if you don't like the mattress feel in the short term, you have the option to replace because of the trial policy.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Boyd's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Boyd's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you have a heavier body type, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Boyd's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. It doesn't mean that durability issues will happen to you if you buy one of these, but make sure to read up on the warranty and return policies before buying.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Boyd Customer Reviews

The 2210-2 Mattress

Half the vertebrae in my back have been compromised to some extent. I've had surgery on my low back and on my neck and I am in constant pain. I had memory foam mattress that worked well for about five years then it no longer worked. I would awaken in terrible pain so I decided to try the night air mattress. There was a short learning curve to find the correct setting for me, once I found it my pain was greatly reduced. I'm very satisfied with the mattress so far. The mattress was easy to assemble after watching the video on you tube.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.