Amore vs Birch Living

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $200 Off & Up To 2 Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Birch Living

Birch Living is an organic mattress brand by Helix, which is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies. Their Birch mattresses feature all-natural and organic comfort layers with pocketed coil support systems. With a focus on back support and 'ergonomic pressure relief,' there is a lot to love about these mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Birch Living: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Birch Living: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Birch Living: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Birch Living: 9.1/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Birch Living: $1049-$1799

Amore:
Get $200 Off & Up To 2 Pillows

Birch Living:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Amore's Supportiveness

Everyone loves supportive mattresses -- it is the difference between snoozing the night away and hating your life. These mattresses are amazing at providing deep support for sleepers.

Edge Support
Great edge support is the difference between sleeping anywhere on the mattress or only being able to get comfortable in the middle of your mattress. Luckily, you can find support with these mattresses anywhere.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure mattress firmness. Also, it is a great test for those looking for evenness of feel across the mattress. These mattresses provide evenness of support across the surface, while remaining comfortable and supportive for shoulders and hips.

Amore's Durability

Buying products that last is fulfilling for any shopper. That said, times are changing and many companies focus more on profits than they do on quality. This means that the customers may not get true value out of every option available. That said, there are still those brands that really focus on durability as a way of attracting long term customers and word of mouth. The customer feedback and material data shows these matttresses specifically are good on durability., and should last the average sleeper 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $200 Off & Up To 2 Pillows

Birch Living's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Birch Living's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key for a healthy night. You want a mattress that feels just as good in the morning as it does when you go to sleep at night. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress is unneven in its supportiveness, there may be some discomfort. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

Birch Living's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. However, with durability not always being the highest priority for companies, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Birch Living Customer Reviews

great mattress and service - Jeremy H.

It's only been a few weeks, but I love the mattress so far. I had some questions and customer service was a great resource.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.