Amore vs Big Fig

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Big Fig: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Big Fig: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Big Fig: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Big Fig: 9.4/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Big Fig: $1299-$1999

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Big Fig:
$100 Off + White Glove - Code DREAM

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

It's hard trying to figure out if a mattress will be comfortable for your unique body by just reading the online reviews. There is also other things that some brands do like screening reviews that can make finding answers that much harder. That said, based on recent and overall customer sentiment, these mattresses have some of the highest ratings in customer satisfaction.

Amore's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses can make your night's sleep -- it is the difference between restless tossing and turning from back pain or waking up refreshed and pain-free. These mattresses are some of the most competitive when it comes to support.

Edge Support
Amazing edge support is the difference between sleeping wherever you want on your mattress or only being able to get comfortable in the middle of your mattress. Luckily, you can find support with these mattresses anywhere.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure mattress firmness. In addition to firmness alone, the bowling ball test is great for measuring even support across the surface. These mattresses are great at providing an even feel across the top layers, while providing a comfortable surface for the hips and shoulders.

Amore's Durability

All sleepers want a bed that supports them forever and stay comfy for years. Unfortunately, some mattresses exasperate customers by failing quickly. However, these mattresses are true winners when it comes to providing lasting comfort. Customer feedback is very positive overall. These mattresses should offer you long life of up to 12 years or longer based on the quality and customer feedback.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always love their mattresses, which is why finding good customer satisfaction is so essential. Customers are very happy with these mattresses versus others. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Mattresses that do well with support lead to better sleep and healthier spines. These mattresses provide excellent support for sleepers with reviewers agreeing on the benefits.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key attribute to winning love from customers. If you like sitting on the side of the mattress before getting out of bed, you'll want a mattress that is comfortable and had support around the edges. These mattresses offer even support along the edge., which is great for those that sit or lay close to the side!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
People love bowling ball tests to see the firmness and supportiveness of mattresses. These mattresses provide even support in their firmness range, which is ideal for having the best night's sleep.

Big Fig's Durability

Owning a mattress for years and years is a difficult proposition for mattress companies. First, they would need to invest in better materials, and perform better in product tests. Also, it can be difficult to know if there is a problem unless there are lots of complaints. That said, customers react very well to these mattresses based on durability and based on the customer feedback, should last for years into the future.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   $100 Off + White Glove - Code DREAM

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.