Amore vs Bed In A Box

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Bed In A Box

The original BedInABox® is one of the original trend-setter brands to sell mattresses to customers in a box. Since starting, they have added mattresses in a variety of firmness options and pricepoints. With a focus on memory foam mattresses, their offerings have multiple layers of foam and range from 9'' to 13'' thick. Overall, customers like their mattresses at first, but there were some complaints about durability reported by some.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Bed In A Box: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Bed In A Box: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Bed In A Box: $399-$2598

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Bed In A Box:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are one of the strongest ways to figure out if a mattress is likely to work for you. Reviewers have a way of finding any shortcomings, while also praising the positive points of a product. That said, it isn't an easy prospect to make sense of what all these reviews mean when looking at multiple brands at the same time. But, taking into consideration the positive customer reports overall and recently -- customers are some of the happiest about these mattresses.

Amore's Supportiveness

Everybody needs a mattress with good support -- it is the difference between snoozing the night away and hating your life. These mattresses are some of the best rated for support in the industry.

Edge Support
Amazing edge support is the difference between sleeping wherever you want on your mattress or being confined to the center. However, these mattresses are excellent at supporting the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness. Additionally, the bowling ball test does a great job measuring the evenness of support across a mattress. These mattresses will offer even resistance, while aligning the back and sleeping comfortably overall.

Amore's Durability

Getting products that last is a big win for discerning shoppers. However, finding great products is becoming more difficult as companies compete for profits. That means product lifecycles are shorter and not always with more value. That said, there are still companies that lead the pack in terms of durability. These mattresses provide customers with great durability versus many others., and should last up to a decade or more of an average sleeper.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Bed In A Box's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. Customers rate these mattresses highly for comfort, but there were a few that didn't vote as highly. Look over the below details to discover if one of these mattresses will fit your body.

Bed In A Box's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Bed In A Box's Durability

We all want to find a mattress that is durable and will last a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, data on materials, customer reviews, and tests make things a bit easier. These mattreses are durable, overall, and should last longer than average for everyday sleepers, but some who are heavier may experience that they lose some of their longevity.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Bed In A Box Customer Reviews

Too firm

I had great hopes for this bed; however, it is just too firm. Our former memory foam mattress lasted about 7 years, and my husband and I were beginning to have lower back pain because the bed had broken down and was too soft. Prior to that happening; however, we were very happy with the bed. Unfortunately, the manufacturer was no longer in business or we would have just purchased another.

After lots of research of reviews, etc., on the internet, I settled on the pacbed original 11." I was a little concerned about the only complaints being that the bed was too firm, but I thought we would try it and we could also buy a topper if it was too firm. First, the gel memory foam on the pacbed is different from our former bed, which conformed to your body. The gel memory foam simply depresses where you lay, more like a traditional spring form mattress, instead of enveloping your body. In addition, the three inches is not sufficient because you end up depressing through to the support foam, which is very hard. For reference, I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. Both my husband and I have had hip pain since purchasing this bed, and I can no longer sleep on my stomach. I have forced myself to sleep on my side with a pillow between my legs, which is the only way I can sleep comfortably and not wake up in pain.

We bought a 3" memory foam topper that was returnable (through another vendor) to get us through the 60 trial period, but it has made our bed ridiculously high (14") and while it does help relieve the pressure points, it just does not measure up to our old bed as far as comfort goes, and I still have issues with my arms falling asleep when I sleep on my stomach. Sigh. Unfortunately, this is going back when our trial is up in 30 days.

I also find it odd that I cannot figure out how to leave a review on their site. Perhaps they don't let you review until the full 60 days has past.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.