Amore vs Bear Mattress

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 25% Off + 2 Pillows - Code GIFT

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers three amazing mattresses. Their original memory foam has won acclaim with athletes on a budget, the Bear Hybrid is great for those looking for a pressure-relieving higher end feel, and their Bear Pro is perfect for those looking for an ultra-cooling contouring feel. From Celliant® to copper cooling, these mattresses also are designed to be superior at cooling, alleviating muscle pain, and supporting the spine. Also, with their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle, folks love these beds.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Bear Mattress:
Get 25% Off + 2 Pillows - Code GIFT

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding if a product will work for you is difficult enough -- throw in customer reviews and it sometimes gets more difficult. When you add in brands that moderate and incentivize reviews, it can really be a tedious task. However, with our examination of current customer data across the net, customers give some of the highest marks for these mattresses.

Amore's Supportiveness

Everybody needs a mattress with good support -- it is the difference between a happy night sleep and a nightmarish one. These mattresses are amazing at providing deep support for sleepers.

Edge Support
Awesome edge support is the difference between sleeping all over your mattress or only being able to get comfortable in the middle of your mattress. Luckily, these mattresses do great supporting the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure mattress firmness. Also, the bowling ball test does a great job measuring even support across the sleeping surface. These mattresses are great at providing an even feel across the top layers, while giving your hips and shoulders a nice comfortable feel and aligning the spine.

Amore's Durability

Having a mattress that will last years is a tough proposition for mattress brands. It means they have to invest in better product technology -- like foam and coils, and make their mattresses work in harder longevity tests. Also, it can be difficult to know if there is a problem unless there are lots of complaints. That said, these mattresses are rated exceedingly well on durability and based on the amterials and sleeper reviews, should last for 7 - 12 years for most customers.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't simple getting to the bottom of customer review data -- from brands that protect their reputation to mattresses that just launched. However, getting to the heart of what reviewers rate brands across the net can be quite informative. These mattresses are some of the highest rated in terms of customer satisfaction.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Even support is extremely important for sleeping well, and these mattresses offer that great kind of support. Supportive doesn't necessarily mean firm. The essential quality is whether it supports the spine or if it causes curvature in your body. These mattresses are excellent at aligning the spine and providing that kind of support.

Edge Support
Do you want to sit on the side of the mattress comfortably? These mattresses have some of the best edge support so you can sit or lay on the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to measure mattresses by the bowling ball test, which shows the mattress firmness. The most important part of this test is whether the dip is consistent and ideal for your body shape. These mattresses provide good support across the mattress and are reactive to shoulders, hips, and your back.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. Finding a durable mattress can mean years of comfy nights. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Those that are heavier in body type may experience a slighy decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 25% Off + 2 Pillows - Code GIFT

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.