Amore vs Avocado

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $150 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress offers a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using certified pesticide free wool, organic cotton, and all-natural latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Avocado: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Avocado: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Avocado: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Avocado: 9.4/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Avocado: $959-$2199

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Avocado:
Get $150 Off Mattresses

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Read reviews and listening to customer stories can be a helpful way to choose a new mattress because you can get to the truth about a mattress without the pain of purchasing and returning. These mattresses have some of the highest customer satisfaction scores. So, you can feel good researching this brand as a consideration.

Amore's Supportiveness

Having the right amount of support is an excellent attribute for these mattresses. Folks report that these mattresses help align the spine while providing a good amount of comfort for the sleeper.

Edge Support
If you like to sit on the edge of the mattress, this mattress will gently lift you evenly, which means it is great for folks that struggle with mobility or like lounging near the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
When it comes to even support, these mattresses excel at resistance tests. Although the surface will provide a comfortable surface for sleeping, the bottom layers offer amazing support for your back, hips, and shoulders.

Amore's Durability

All folks want a mattress that will last forever and be cozy for decades. Sadly, some mattresses disappoint customers by sagging quickly. However, these mattresses are true winners when it comes to providing lasting comfort. Customer feedback is very positive overall. These mattresses should offer a good life of up to 12 years or longer based on the great feedback.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out which mattresses get winning ratings from customers is not always easy. Based on recent and overall customer reviews online, these mattresses rank very well on customer satisfaction. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Avocado's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is how good a mattress is supportive along the sides. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Avocado's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. Customers rate these highly for durability. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $150 Off Mattresses

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.