Amore vs Astrabeds

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Astrabeds

Astrabeds manufactures a latex mattress that they sell exclusively online. Their mattress comes with multiple firmness options. They also provide a dual-sided option so that partners with different preferences can still have what they want on their side. Some customers have had good experiences, but there are some that had issues with initial comfort and durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Astrabeds: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Astrabeds: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Astrabeds: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Astrabeds: 7.1/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Astrabeds: $1099-$2999

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Astrabeds:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always love their mattresses, which is why finding good customer satisfaction is so essential. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

Amore's Supportiveness

These mattresses are top contenders when it comes to providing support. Support isn't always about firmness, their mattresses do well aligning the spine and cradling the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key review metric showing how well a mattress supports towards its sides. These mattresses support very well. If you like roll towards the side of your mattress, these mattresses are perfect and won't feel much different than the middle section.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests measure even support and firmness throughout a mattress. These mattresses support sleepers by providing measurable even support throughout the mattress. This is the type of support that is important for keeping hips and shoulders properly comfortable. These mattresses will support you.

Amore's Durability

All folks want a mattress that will last forever and be cozy for decades. Unfortunately, some mattresses sag quickly, which is one of the top reasons customers complain. That said, these mattresses do a great job with durability and providing lasting comfort. Customers give them high marks for longevity. These mattresses should last near a decade or more based on the great reviews and quality.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Astrabeds's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Astrabeds's Supportiveness

Some are happy with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Astrabeds's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Astrabeds Customer Reviews

Extremely comfortable, and healthy piece of mind. - Ellen

I love that this mattress is healthy. Toxic chemicals do known to cause respiratory illness do not continually outgas from this mattress. This mattress is made of natural materials, latex, 100% organic cotton, and wool. My 3 year old sone is very prone to respiratory illness. This mattress doesn't add to him being sick. This mattress is also very, very comfortable. I love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.