Amore vs Ashley Furniture

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that recently branched out into the mattress space. They launched two different brands Ashley Sleep and Sierra Sleep both of which can be ordered online or seen in store. They offer memory foam, hybrid, and innerspring mattresses at a standard market value pricepoint. Their website and other retailers remain silent about manufacturing policies. Because of this, there have been questions raised on durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews can be a great way to understand which mattress to buy. They can provide a helpful look into the selling points that customers really love and if the product has any shortcomings. That said, with so many brands making an effort to showcase their positive reviews, it can be tough to make a decision. But, taking into consideration the positive customer reports overall and recently -- reviewers are among the happiest about their comfort in these beds.

Amore's Supportiveness

Everyone loves supportive mattresses -- it is the difference between snoozing the night away and hating your life. These mattresses do a great job of providing sleepers with lasting support.

Edge Support
Great edge support is the difference between sleeping on the entire bed or only being able to get comfortable in the middle of your mattress. Luckily, these mattresses do great supporting the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers like using the bowling ball test to measure mattress firmness. Additionally, the bowling ball test does a great job measuring the evenness of support across a mattress. Customers and reviewers note that these mattresses do a great job providing even support, while providing a comfortable surface for the hips and shoulders.

Amore's Durability

These mattresses are great when it comes to longevity. Independent of your body size, these mattresses have been built with quality. you should be able to expect this mattress to last it's average durable range of 7 - 12 years depending on use., these mattresses should be able to last at least the average 7 - 12 year mattress life, if not longer. With rarity, some extremely active or much larger in body type customers may experience quicker declining, but with a great trial policy, these mattreses should be excellent for everyone.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are an excellent way to get at the benefits of a mattress. That said, it is at times easy to get distracted by all of the other messages from other brands. These mattresses have both positive and negative feedback from customers. Some are cozy in their new mattress, but others have complaints about the feel.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. However, there are some reviewers that describe a lack of support for their bodies, so take a look at the firmness and durability ratings to ensure it works for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much a mattress props you up along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do a fine job, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.