Amerisleep vs Zeopedic

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam and hybrid mattresses that offer the benefits of plant-based materials. Each mattress has a blend of bio-foams for comfort layers that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattress firmness options in all-foam options, and 3 popular firmness varieties also in a pocketed coil hybrid build. Customers like their offerings and have good things to say about the quality versus better known name-brands.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amerisleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amerisleep

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $849-$3498
Zeopedic: $239-$599

Amerisleep:
Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers rated these mattresses well and reported feeling comfy. Some folks didn't feel as comfortable, however. If you are thinking about purchasing one of these, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others had issues with discomfort. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Amerisleep's Durability

Durability comes down to materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Mattresses that sacrifice these attributes may have durability issues for some sleepers. Unfortunately, customers have mixed feedback on these mattresses on durability. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it changes over time.

Zeopedic's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

Amazing

This is hands down the best bed I've ever owned. I'm a side sleeper and would constantly wake up with my arm asleep or back pain or hip pain. I've had this bed for 3 months and that has not happened once! I look forward to going to bed every day now and sleep all the way through the night.

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.