Amerisleep vs Wolf

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam and hybrid mattresses that offer the benefits of plant-based materials. Each mattress has a blend of bio-foams for comfort layers that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattress firmness options in all-foam options, and 3 popular firmness varieties also in a pocketed coil hybrid build. Customers like their offerings and have good things to say about the quality versus better known name-brands.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amerisleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amerisleep

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $849-$3498
Wolf: $359-$1460

Amerisleep:
Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have positive customer satisfaction scores overall. This means that there is significant positive feedback from customers, but with a few caveats. There are some folks that don't agree with the feel for them. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Amerisleep's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they once did. Finding a mattress that remains cozy after 15 years just isn't as easy anymore. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Wolf's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others didn't feel comfortable while they slept. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

Wolf's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, these may provide initial comfort, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

Amazing

This is hands down the best bed I've ever owned. I'm a side sleeper and would constantly wake up with my arm asleep or back pain or hip pain. I've had this bed for 3 months and that has not happened once! I look forward to going to bed every day now and sleep all the way through the night.

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.