Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep Get $300 Off + Free Gifts

Amerisleep vs. Winkbeds

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam and hybrid mattresses that offer the benefits of plant-based materials. Each mattress has a blend of bio-foams for comfort layers that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattress firmness options in all-foam options, 3 popular firmness varieties in a pocketed coil hybrid build, and a natural latex hybrid. Customers like their offerings and have good things to say about the quality versus better known name-brands.

Winkbeds

WinkBeds got its start manufacturing factory-direct luxury hybrid mattresses made in the US to compete with the luxury showroom market. They have innovated through the years and now include both a luxury-style all-foam and latex hybrid mattress in addition to their classic hybrid. With both reviewers and customers appreciating the quality of their mattresses, WinkBeds is a top brand to consider on your mattress search.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Amerisleep and Winkbeds in this match up!

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Winkbeds: 9.5/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $949-$3898
Winkbeds: $1149-$2399

Amerisleep:
Get $300 Off + Free Gifts

Winkbeds:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. That said, customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses overall. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if you are wider framed, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Amerisleep's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get $300 Off + Free Gifts

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given great ratings by customers versus others, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

Good mattress support is what you need to wake up feeling good in the morning. You want a mattress that makes you feel refreshed and doesn't cause back aches. These mattresses do well supporting your spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that want to lay close to the edge of the mattress, desire sitting on the edge, or have mobility issues. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress has lumpy support, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

Winkbeds's Durability

Reviewers describe these mattresses as competitive when it comes to durability. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while one that degrades fast can mean unhappiness and money lost. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

Amazing

This is hands down the best bed I've ever owned. I'm a side sleeper and would constantly wake up with my arm asleep or back pain or hip pain. I've had this bed for 3 months and that has not happened once! I look forward to going to bed every day now and sleep all the way through the night.

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.