Amerisleep vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep Get $200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam mattresses for an environmentally conscious consumer. Each mattress is made with a blent of bio-foams that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattresses in a variety of firmness options so should fit most sleepers, but learn what sleepers are sating about their Amerisleep experience.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 8.6/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 8.6/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $849-$3498
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Amerisleep:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

Amerisleep offers a variety of all-foam mattresses, similar to Tempur-Pedic but for lower pricepoints. With multiple firmness options, there is a lot to be excited about with Amerisleep. While most people like their Amerisleep beds, there were some that had issues with durability and initial feel with these mattresses. That said, both Tempur-Pedic and Amerisleep don't get the best ratings from customers -- see our list of top rated mattresses for strong alternatives to make you comfy.

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Amerisleep's Durability

Based on the materials that are in the mattress, the average durable mattress will stay comfortable for at least 7 - 12 years. Mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are better made than foam mattresses -- though this is not always the case. That said, mattresses without good durability or that are not prepared for larger sleepers can start sagging on a much shorter horizon. Sleepers have mixed things to say about these mattresses in terms of durability. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

With a variety of firmness options, Tempur-Pedic gets good marks from customers when it comes to comfort. However, there are some caveats, including high prices for the materials used, which cause some customers to be disappointed with their purchase versus alternatives. If you are looking for competitive alternatives and don't have very firm or very soft firmness requirements, take a look at our list of top rated mattresses.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. These mattresses are well rated at giving support to the average sleeper and customers like the wide array of firmness options, but some have limited complaints about feel.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which is ideal for those that sit on the side of the bed or roll over towards the edge at night.

Tempurpedic's Durability

We all want to find a mattress that is durable and will last a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customer feedback is clear on things when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattresses are durable and should last longer than average for most sleepers, but some who are heavier frames may find them less durable.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

I'll buy again

We bought the King size Liberty mattress about 10 months ago. Everything about the purchase was great--customer service, prompt shipping and easy set up. The bed is so comfortable that I still can't wait to jump into bed at night. Some minor shoulder and hip aches I had from sleeping on my old mattress are gone. We are so happy with our Liberty mattress that we will be buying another within a few months for a vacation home.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.