Amerisleep vs Stearns And Foster

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep Get $200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam mattresses for an environmentally conscious consumer. Each mattress is made with a blent of bio-foams that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattresses in a variety of firmness options so should fit most sleepers, but learn what sleepers are sating about their Amerisleep experience.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy Posturpedic are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. But what do the consumers think?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amerisleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amerisleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 8.6/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 8.6/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 8.8/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 8.8/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $849-$3498
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Amerisleep:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers rated these mattresses well and reported feeling comfy. Some customers, though, didn't feel as positively. If one of these mattresses is on your short list, make sure to read our analysis below.

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, others don't like how they work with their body. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Amerisleep's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are generall not as durable long term, while mattresses with springs tend to last a bit longer, but only if they are well made. That said, mattresses without good durability or that are not prepared for larger sleepers can start sagging on a much shorter horizon. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, a mattress that does better would mean a much deeper sleep for you. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Some that are larger may still experience sagging near the edges.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

I'll buy again

We bought the King size Liberty mattress about 10 months ago. Everything about the purchase was great--customer service, prompt shipping and easy set up. The bed is so comfortable that I still can't wait to jump into bed at night. Some minor shoulder and hip aches I had from sleeping on my old mattress are gone. We are so happy with our Liberty mattress that we will be buying another within a few months for a vacation home.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Review from stephanie of Charlotte, NC

I am not accustomed to writing a negative review, especially after reading so many reviews that are positive; but please beware because you too could experience the same circumstances that we are currently experiencing. Unfortunately our experience with the Dartford Ultra Firm Mattress Set is not so positive; perhaps it is possible that we received a “substandard set”. At any rate, my husband and I saved and planned for this very expensive purchase for our retirement comfort and because we wanted a very high quality mattress. Additionally, before we made the decision we read numerous reviews, and we were convinced that this Stearns & Foster mattress would be the best for us. Well we’ve had our set for a little over one year and we have rotated it approximately twelve times just to keep it balanced, and still it has sags and there is a very conspicuous ridge in the middle of it.

We were informed that Macys has a very strong Customer Service satisfaction rate, so we contacted Macy’s regarding our experience and they advised us that an inspector would evaluate our concern and provide feedback to them. As we assumed it would be, the evaluation was not to our advantage. So it appears that the purchase that we thought would be very satisfactory especially given the reputation of Macys and Stearns & Foster, did not provide us with the value, quality and comfort that we expected Macys to stand behind. I would advise everyone to think twice about purchasing a mattress at this price point from Macys.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.