Amerisleep vs Stearns And Foster

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep Get $200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam mattresses for an environmentally conscious consumer. Each mattress is made with a blent of bio-foams that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattresses in a variety of firmness options so should fit most sleepers, but learn what sleepers are sating about their Amerisleep experience.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amerisleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amerisleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 8.6/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 8.6/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 8.8/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 8.8/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $849-$3498
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Amerisleep:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers rated these mattresses well and reported feeling comfy. Some customers, though, didn't feel as positively. If one of these mattresses is on your short list, make sure to read our analysis below.

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, others don't like how they work with their body. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Amerisleep's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are generall not as durable long term, while mattresses with springs tend to last a bit longer, but only if they are well made. That said, mattresses without good durability or that are not prepared for larger sleepers can start sagging on a much shorter horizon. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, a mattress that does better would mean a much deeper sleep for you. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Some that are larger may still experience sagging near the edges.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

I'll buy again

We bought the King size Liberty mattress about 10 months ago. Everything about the purchase was great--customer service, prompt shipping and easy set up. The bed is so comfortable that I still can't wait to jump into bed at night. Some minor shoulder and hip aches I had from sleeping on my old mattress are gone. We are so happy with our Liberty mattress that we will be buying another within a few months for a vacation home.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.