Amerisleep vs Sleepys

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep Get 30% Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam and hybrid mattresses that offer the benefits of plant-based materials. Each mattress has a blend of bio-foams for comfort layers that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattress firmness options in all-foam options, and 3 popular firmness varieties also in a pocketed coil hybrid build. Customers like their offerings and have good things to say about the quality versus better known name-brands.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amerisleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amerisleep

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $849-$3498
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Amerisleep:
Get 30% Off Mattresses

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel great in their mattresses and rated them well. However, some sleepers didn't sleep as well. If you are considering buying one of these mattresses, make sure to do some more research below to make sure it will work for your body.

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Amerisleep's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Many sleepers don't report issues, but others have complaints about durability over a shorter time frame than usual.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get 30% Off Mattresses

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Looking into customer satisfaction is an ideal way to focus your search for the right mattress. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some have had complaints about the feel, but others have found them to be exactly what they wanted. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support that keeps the spine aligned with the rest of the body is an essential trait for side sleepers. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
Most agree with the edge support of these mattresses. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Sleepys's Durability

If a brand invests in good materials, design, and quality control, durability should follow. Some sleepers may have disagreements with companies if they don't have these attributes. Sadly, customers have mixed feelings about lasting comfort from these mattresses. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

Amazing

This is hands down the best bed I've ever owned. I'm a side sleeper and would constantly wake up with my arm asleep or back pain or hip pain. I've had this bed for 3 months and that has not happened once! I look forward to going to bed every day now and sleep all the way through the night.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.