Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep Get 30% Off + Free Pillows

Amerisleep vs. Savvy Rest

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam and hybrid mattresses that offer the benefits of plant-based materials. Each mattress has a blend of bio-foams for comfort layers that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattress firmness options in all-foam options, and 3 popular firmness varieties also in a pocketed coil hybrid build. Customers like their offerings and have good things to say about the quality versus better known name-brands.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amerisleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amerisleep

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $899-$4598
Savvy Rest: $999-$4999

Amerisleep:
Get 30% Off + Free Pillows

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel great in their mattresses and rated them well. Some, however, didn't share the same experience. If one of these is one your list, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some describe these mattresses has having declining edge support.

Amerisleep's Durability

Durability stems from good materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Companies that don't focus on these things may have issues for some sleepers. Unfortunately, customers have mixed feedback on these mattresses on durability. There are reports by some of issues about comfort over a short term, but others that have lasting comfort. Make sure to double-check the warranty and return policies before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get 30% Off + Free Pillows

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a powerful way to spot the right mattresses for you. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but there were a few folks that complained. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but others described some discomfort with their mattress choice. For those that have heavier than average body types, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to make sure that your body is perfectly aligned.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Savvy Rest's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are generally less durable, while coil mattresses that are high quality should last longer. That said, mattresses that don't have good durability will start sagging much quicker no matter the materials. Sleepers give these mattresses mixed emotions. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

Amazing

This is hands down the best bed I've ever owned. I'm a side sleeper and would constantly wake up with my arm asleep or back pain or hip pain. I've had this bed for 3 months and that has not happened once! I look forward to going to bed every day now and sleep all the way through the night.

View More Reviews

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.