Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Get $1250 Off + Free Bedding

Amerisleep vs. Plushbeds

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam and hybrid mattresses that offer the benefits of plant-based materials. Each mattress has a blend of bio-foams for comfort layers that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattress firmness options in all-foam options, 3 popular firmness varieties in a pocketed coil hybrid build, and a natural latex hybrid. Customers like their offerings and have good things to say about the quality versus better known name-brands.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, PlushBeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses have passed stringent certifications against offgassing harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 9.2/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 9.1/10
Plushbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 9.1/10
Plushbeds: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 9/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $1049-$3898
Plushbeds: $2149-$4398

Amerisleep:
Get $450 Off Mattresses

Plushbeds:
Get $1250 Off + Free Bedding

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a powerful way to create a more targeted list of potential mattresses for you. These mattresses are reviewed highly by sleepers, but some had disagreements. The below has more information on the mattress and a selection of reviews -- read on!

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though some sleepers find these mattresses to be comfortable, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Amerisleep's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. We are all on the hunt for mattresses that are going to last 10 years or more, but unfortunately not all mattresses last for the long term. If you are thinking about buying a new mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get $450 Off Mattresses

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

With data from customers, you can more accurately choose the right mattress. However, it can get daunting after looking for reviews from many different products. These mattresses have received some mixed emotions from customers. Some are cozy in their new mattress, but others have complaints about the feel.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though most find these mattresses comfortable initally, if you have wide hips and shoulders, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Plushbeds's Durability

We all want a comfortable surface to sleep on that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customers are a great indicator especially when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattresses are more durable than the average and should last over 5 years for most, but some heavier folks may experience them to be slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Get $1250 Off + Free Bedding

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

Amazing

This is hands down the best bed I've ever owned. I'm a side sleeper and would constantly wake up with my arm asleep or back pain or hip pain. I've had this bed for 3 months and that has not happened once! I look forward to going to bed every day now and sleep all the way through the night.

View More Reviews

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Natural Latex for the W - Mark O.

I found a latex pillow about 12 years ago and won’t sleep on anything else. A few years later decided to try a tempurpedic. The result was that it lost its support and my investment was at the end of the road I’ve had this New latex bed for 6 weeks and I have woke up feeling really good. I’ve been able to get restful sleep. My pillows last a long time. And I’m confident that this bed will outlive a tempurpedic.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.