Amerisleep vs Parklane

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam and hybrid mattresses that offer the benefits of plant-based materials. Each mattress has a blend of bio-foams for comfort layers that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattress firmness options in all-foam options, and 3 popular firmness varieties also in a pocketed coil hybrid build. Customers like their offerings and have good things to say about the quality versus better known name-brands.

Parklane

Parklane manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, and foam mattresses, sold in local stores in Oregon and Washington. They focus on providing a local customer low prices and high quality materials. With a legacy from 1920s, they have been in the mattress game for quite a while. Most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with service and odor.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amerisleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amerisleep

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Parklane: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $849-$3498
Parklane: $198-$2915

Amerisleep:
Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Parklane:
Get Yours Now

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel like these mattresses provide a cozy comfort, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Amerisleep's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Parklane's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers describe these mattresses as very comfortable for them., but others have not been as excited about the mattress. Although there were good ratings overall, there were also some poor ones. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Parklane's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is great when you've been looking for a mattress to support your spine. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so take a look at the firmness and durability ratings to ensure it works for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an indicator of how supportive the sides of the mattress are versus the center. These mattresses do well overall, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Parklane's Durability

Companies that focus on quality control and testing will more than likely build durable mattresses. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. Sadly, these mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on lasting comfort. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

Amazing

This is hands down the best bed I've ever owned. I'm a side sleeper and would constantly wake up with my arm asleep or back pain or hip pain. I've had this bed for 3 months and that has not happened once! I look forward to going to bed every day now and sleep all the way through the night.

View More Reviews

Browse Parklane Customer Reviews

My wife and I slept on a Parklane

My wife and I slept on a Parklane mattress while house-sitting for a relative and promptly fell in love with it. After that, trying to sleep in our own bed after that just made us frustrated and in pain. There was no question about what brand we wanted but what we didn’t expect was the affordability. This is a “no-brainer”, seriously, try it and see for yourself.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.