Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep Get 30% Off Mattresses + Free Pillows

Amerisleep vs. Oso

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam and hybrid mattresses that offer the benefits of plant-based materials. Each mattress has a blend of bio-foams for comfort layers that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattress firmness options in all-foam options, and 3 popular firmness varieties also in a pocketed coil hybrid build. Customers like their offerings and have good things to say about the quality versus better known name-brands.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amerisleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amerisleep

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $899-$4598
Oso: $700-$1000

Amerisleep:
Get 30% Off Mattresses + Free Pillows

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews and customer sentiment are great ways to figure out if you want to spend more time researching a specific product. Reviewers overall have positive things to say about these mattresses, but there were a few that didn't vote as highly. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, some have found these mattresses to be disagreeable with their body. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Amerisleep's Durability

Brands that have good quality control and materials will likely also have good durability. Companies that don't focus on these things may have issues for some sleepers. Sadly, customers have mixed feelings about lasting comfort from these mattresses. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get 30% Off Mattresses + Free Pillows

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have positive customer satisfaction scores overall. This means that there is significant positive feedback from customers, but with a few caveats. Some folks didn't like the overall feel. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Oso's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though some reviewers don't agree 100% with the firmness specs of these mattresses, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that need extra time getting out of bed or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. These mattresses have good edge support and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they should work with your body to align the spine properly.

Oso's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable in comfort is essential to buyers. But, with mattress makers competing strongly for profits, it isn't always simple to discover. That said, with great data on material quality, craftsmanship, and customers feedback, these mattresses should provide above average longevity and last over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

Amazing

This is hands down the best bed I've ever owned. I'm a side sleeper and would constantly wake up with my arm asleep or back pain or hip pain. I've had this bed for 3 months and that has not happened once! I look forward to going to bed every day now and sleep all the way through the night.

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.