Amerisleep vs Nolah

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah Get Up To $320 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam mattresses for an environmentally conscious consumer. Each mattress is made with a blent of bio-foams that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattresses in a variety of firmness options so should fit most sleepers, but learn what sleepers are sating about their Amerisleep experience.

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. It's innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nolah in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nolah

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 8.6/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 8.6/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 8.8/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 8.8/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $849-$3498
Nolah: $519-$949

Amerisleep:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Nolah:
Get Up To $320 Off Mattresses & More

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and sentiment are a powerful way to discover if a company is as upstanding as they say they are. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that didn't share the same experience. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work with your body type.

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed reviews about the support found in these mattresses. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Amerisleep's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Some sleepers may have disagreements with companies if they don't have these attributes. These mattresses specifically get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a chore to understand the meaning of customer reviews -- like reviewers that don't align with the same idea of comfort that you do. That being said, analyzing overall feedback and reviews can be powerful. These mattresses get some of the highest marks from customers for overall comfort.

Nolah's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses should do a good job holding you up without sagging or contouring too much.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Nolah's Durability

Everyone who is looking for a mattress is looking for one that will last. However, with durability not always being the highest priority for companies, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Get Up To $320 Off Mattresses & More

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

I'll buy again

We bought the King size Liberty mattress about 10 months ago. Everything about the purchase was great--customer service, prompt shipping and easy set up. The bed is so comfortable that I still can't wait to jump into bed at night. Some minor shoulder and hip aches I had from sleeping on my old mattress are gone. We are so happy with our Liberty mattress that we will be buying another within a few months for a vacation home.

View More Reviews

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.