Amerisleep vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $399 Of Free Accessories

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam and hybrid mattresses that offer the benefits of plant-based materials. Each mattress has a blend of bio-foams for comfort layers that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattress firmness options in all-foam options, and 3 popular firmness varieties also in a pocketed coil hybrid build. Customers like their offerings and have good things to say about the quality versus better known name-brands.

Nectar

One of most popular mattress brands, both the Nectar and the newer Nectar Lush are all-foam mattresses that focus on universally comfortable medium and medium-firm profiles, and most customers find these mattresses to be both pressure relieving and supportive. This is a brand to consider with great differentiators: a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, quality materials for the price, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $849-$3498
Nectar: $499-$1799

Amerisleep:
Get 30% Off Mattresses

Nectar:
Get $399 Of Free Accessories

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses well, but some weren't as pleased. The below has more information about the feel of the mattress and a selection of customer reviews -- learn more to see if one of these works for you!

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, others have had issues with spine alignment. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Amerisleep's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they once did. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get 30% Off Mattresses

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Reading reviews is a great way to learn about a mattress because you can 'demo' a mattress through someone else's experience and increase your chances of finding a good mattress. These mattresses get some of the best customer satisfaction ratings based on overall and recent customer sentiment. So, you can feel excited about this brand.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Good mattress support is what you need to wake up feeling good in the morning. You want a mattress that feels just as good in the morning as it does when you go to sleep at night. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Nectar's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. Customers rate these highly for durability. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $399 Of Free Accessories

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

Amazing

This is hands down the best bed I've ever owned. I'm a side sleeper and would constantly wake up with my arm asleep or back pain or hip pain. I've had this bed for 3 months and that has not happened once! I look forward to going to bed every day now and sleep all the way through the night.

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.