Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress Get Up To $200 Off - Code searchsave

Amerisleep vs. My Green Mattress

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam and hybrid mattresses that offer the benefits of plant-based materials. Each mattress has a blend of bio-foams for comfort layers that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattress firmness options in all-foam options, 3 popular firmness varieties in a pocketed coil hybrid build, and a natural latex hybrid. Customers like their offerings and have good things to say about the quality versus better known name-brands.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. From their family-owned factory, they offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard, GOLS, and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your shortlist if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend My Green Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of My Green Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 9.2/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 9.1/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 9.1/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 9/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $1049-$3898
My Green Mattress: $749-$2348

Amerisleep:
Get $450 Off Mattresses

My Green Mattress:
Get Up To $200 Off - Code searchsave

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are highly rated by customers overall and most feel very comfortable. Some sleepers, however, didn't report feeling the same way. If you are thinking about purchasing one of these, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel like these mattresses provide a cozy comfort, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Amerisleep's Durability

Customers gives these mattresses mixed reviews on lasting comfort. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but sadly not all mattresses last a long time. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get $450 Off Mattresses

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It is important to have great customer review ratings from sleepers. These mattresses get higher marks from customers than many other competitors, which should provide a good foundation for exploring more. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to folks with mobility issues or enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress isn't even in its support, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

My Green Mattress's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still good brands out there. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get Up To $200 Off - Code searchsave

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

Amazing

This is hands down the best bed I've ever owned. I'm a side sleeper and would constantly wake up with my arm asleep or back pain or hip pain. I've had this bed for 3 months and that has not happened once! I look forward to going to bed every day now and sleep all the way through the night.

View More Reviews

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.