Amerisleep vs Maxim

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep Get 30% Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam and hybrid mattresses that offer the benefits of plant-based materials. Each mattress has a blend of bio-foams for comfort layers that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattress firmness options in all-foam options, and 3 popular firmness varieties also in a pocketed coil hybrid build. Customers like their offerings and have good things to say about the quality versus better known name-brands.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amerisleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amerisleep

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Maxim: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $849-$3498
Maxim: $699-$2699

Amerisleep:
Get 30% Off Mattresses

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a powerful resource for finding out if a product will match your needs. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that didn't feel as good with the mattresses. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, some have found these mattresses to be disagreeable with their body. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Amerisleep's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. We are all on the hunt for mattresses that are going to last 10 years or more, but sadly, not all will support you for the long term. If you are thinking about getting a mattress that has mixed feedback on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get 30% Off Mattresses

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Maxim's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though most find these mattresses comfortable initally, if your body type is different than average, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Maxim's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when our mattress starts to hurt our backs after a few months, we feel swindled. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. It doesn't mean that durability issues will happen to you if you buy one of these, but make sure to read up on the warranty and return policies before buying.

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

Amazing

This is hands down the best bed I've ever owned. I'm a side sleeper and would constantly wake up with my arm asleep or back pain or hip pain. I've had this bed for 3 months and that has not happened once! I look forward to going to bed every day now and sleep all the way through the night.

View More Reviews

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.