Amerisleep vs Lucid

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep Get 30% Off Mattresses + Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam and hybrid mattresses that offer the benefits of plant-based materials. Each mattress has a blend of bio-foams for comfort layers that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattress firmness options in all-foam options, and 3 popular firmness varieties also in a pocketed coil hybrid build. Customers like their offerings and have good things to say about the quality versus better known name-brands.

Lucid

Lucid mattresses have been selling mattresses online for the last seven years and they have a wide variety of gel memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses -- including a super thick 16 inch mattress. They offer a wide variety of mattress options that are low cost, which is preferred for budget-conscious shoppers. However, there are customers that have experienced some issues with sagging and durability over a shorter period than average, so these mattresses may be best only for temporary solutions.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amerisleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amerisleep

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Lucid: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Lucid: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Lucid: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Lucid: 8.1/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $899-$4598
Lucid: $375-$1000

Amerisleep:
Get 30% Off Mattresses + Free Pillows

Lucid:
Get Yours Now

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

With reputation management, finding out customer satisfaction isn't terribly easy for the average shopper. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if you have wide hips and shoulders, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some describe these mattresses has having declining edge support.

Amerisleep's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get 30% Off Mattresses + Free Pillows

Lucid's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Lucid's Supportiveness

Some folks feel good with the support in these mattresses, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those that are heavier or require more support because of achy backs, make sure to read the reviews to make sure the mattress works for you.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some feel that there is evenness in support across the surface, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Lucid's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

Amazing

This is hands down the best bed I've ever owned. I'm a side sleeper and would constantly wake up with my arm asleep or back pain or hip pain. I've had this bed for 3 months and that has not happened once! I look forward to going to bed every day now and sleep all the way through the night.

View More Reviews

Browse Lucid Customer Reviews

Fantastic delivery.

Fantastic delivery.....the mattress arrived in two days. We laid the mattress out on the platform for the bed and patiently waited the 48 hours for the mattress to expand. This 10'' mattress expanded to 9 1/4'' on one side and 9 5/8'' on the other side which, although is less than a 1/2'' differential, means that the mattress is not level. This also means that the mattress does not fill up its cover, which is intended for the full 10''. I scoured foam mattress websites and this mattress was advertised to be 'medium firm' and is the firmest mattress Lucid offers. Unfortunately, the mattress really isn't all that firm at all. It's a fine mattress if you don't mind the baggy cover and a spongy mattress.

We have a double mattress made by Dormia, which is firm and we like. We were trying to find that mattress again, but couldn't seem to find it. After reading all the product literature we could find, we thought this was the right mattress.

I'm trying to return it, but, of course, this mattress that expands after the box is opened will not fit in the box it arrived in. I'm having difficulty returning it because it needs to be returned in the box it came in.....

On the other hand.... I finally was able to return the mattress (which was no easy task packaging, etc, and we had to bundle it and wrap it in plastic) and Amazon was great and timely in issuing a refund.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.