Amerisleep vs Level

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam mattresses for an environmentally conscious consumer. Each mattress is made with a blent of bio-foams that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattresses in a variety of firmness options so should fit most sleepers, but learn what sleepers are sating about their Amerisleep experience.

Level

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 8.6/10
Level: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 8.6/10
Level: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 8.8/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 8.8/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $849-$3498
Level: $999-$1699

Amerisleep:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you have a heavier body type than average, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Amerisleep's Durability

Companies that focus on quality control and testing will more than likely build durable mattresses. Sleepers may have complaints if companies forget these attributes. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. These mattresses have high marks for customer satisfaction based on the online customer review data. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Level's Supportiveness

These mattresses provide lasting support for customers today. We don't mean to say that support is all about firmness, their mattresses do an superb job providing even support for the spine, hips, and shoulders.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to customers looking for even support on the sides. These mattresses offer excellent edge support. If you like a mattress that gives you even support on the side, these mattresses give a nice even feel on the sides like the middle.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests measure even support and firmness throughout a mattress. These mattresses provide deep support throughout the mattress in tests. Such support is extremely important for those with wide hips, shoulders, or other areas of the body. These mattresses will support you.

Level's Durability

Owning a mattress for years and years is a difficult proposition for mattress companies. They first need to invest in better materials, and make their mattresses work in harder longevity tests. Also, it is difficult to measure at times because it is such an individual experience dependent on body weight and use. That all being said, these mattresses actually perform exceedingly well for the long term. and based on all of the data, should last up to a decade plus for most sleepers.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

I'll buy again

We bought the King size Liberty mattress about 10 months ago. Everything about the purchase was great--customer service, prompt shipping and easy set up. The bed is so comfortable that I still can't wait to jump into bed at night. Some minor shoulder and hip aches I had from sleeping on my old mattress are gone. We are so happy with our Liberty mattress that we will be buying another within a few months for a vacation home.

View More Reviews

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.