Amerisleep vs Level Sleep

Get an Instant Discount for Level Get 20% Off Sitewide - Code SLUMBER20

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam and hybrid mattresses that offer the benefits of plant-based materials. Each mattress has a blend of bio-foams for comfort layers that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattress firmness options in all-foam options, and 3 popular firmness varieties also in a pocketed coil hybrid build. Customers like their offerings and have good things to say about the quality versus better known name-brands.

Level Sleep

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design made in the USA. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level Sleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Level: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Level: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $849-$3498
Level: $999-$1699

Amerisleep:
Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Level:
Get 20% Off Sitewide - Code SLUMBER20

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you have a heavier body type than average, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Amerisleep's Durability

Companies that focus on quality control and testing will more than likely build durable mattresses. Sleepers may have complaints if companies forget these attributes. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. These mattresses have high marks for customer satisfaction based on the online customer review data. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Level's Supportiveness

These mattresses provide lasting support for customers today. We don't mean to say that support is all about firmness, their mattresses do an superb job providing even support for the spine, hips, and shoulders.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to customers looking for even support on the sides. These mattresses offer excellent edge support. If you like a mattress that gives you even support on the side, these mattresses give a nice even feel on the sides like the middle.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests measure even support and firmness throughout a mattress. These mattresses provide deep support throughout the mattress in tests. Such support is extremely important for those with wide hips, shoulders, or other areas of the body. These mattresses will support you.

Level's Durability

Owning a mattress for years and years is a difficult proposition for mattress companies. They first need to invest in better materials, and make their mattresses work in harder longevity tests. Also, it is difficult to measure at times because it is such an individual experience dependent on body weight and use. That all being said, these mattresses actually perform exceedingly well for the long term. and based on all of the data, should last up to a decade plus for most sleepers.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   Get 20% Off Sitewide - Code SLUMBER20

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

Amazing

This is hands down the best bed I've ever owned. I'm a side sleeper and would constantly wake up with my arm asleep or back pain or hip pain. I've had this bed for 3 months and that has not happened once! I look forward to going to bed every day now and sleep all the way through the night.

View More Reviews

Browse Level Sleep Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.