Amerisleep vs Dreamcloud

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Get $200 Off + $399 Of Free Gifts

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam and hybrid mattresses that offer the benefits of plant-based materials. Each mattress has a blend of bio-foams for comfort layers that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattress firmness options in all-foam options, and 3 popular firmness varieties also in a pocketed coil hybrid build. Customers like their offerings and have good things to say about the quality versus better known name-brands.

Dreamcloud

DreamCloud is one of the most exciting mattress brands, with some of the best all-around hybrid mattresses. They offer 2 mattresses: The DreamCloud offers the highest value of any hybrid mattress, featuring ultimate support and comfort of memory foam and pocketed coils with a cashmere blend top. The DreamCloud Premier (officially back in stock) is a side sleeper's dream with more fluffy, but balanced, pressure relieving layers, while not sacrificing support. Customers report these luxurious beds lead to deeper sleep, and with 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $899-$4598
Dreamcloud: $899-$1899

Amerisleep:
Get 30% Off Mattresses + Free Pillows

Dreamcloud:
Get $200 Off + $399 Of Free Gifts

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a great way to target the right mattress for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers, but some didn't like the feel as much. Found below are customer reviews and more specific information on the feel -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

Some folks feel good with the support in these mattresses, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
The customers have mixed thoughts about edge support on these mattresses. Some folks have reported good amounts of comfort throughout the mattress, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Amerisleep's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get 30% Off Mattresses + Free Pillows

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy figuring out what mattresses score well on customer satisfaction versus others. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, it is a good starting place to do research into their offering.

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. Overall, these mattresses offer that kind of support.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses do well in that category, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Dreamcloud's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. In spite of that, shoppers can still find great products by good brands. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should do a great job for up to a decade for those of average builds. Those who are heavier may have slightly time.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Get $200 Off + $399 Of Free Gifts

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

Amazing

This is hands down the best bed I've ever owned. I'm a side sleeper and would constantly wake up with my arm asleep or back pain or hip pain. I've had this bed for 3 months and that has not happened once! I look forward to going to bed every day now and sleep all the way through the night.

View More Reviews

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.