Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep Get $300 Off + Free Gifts

Amerisleep vs. Dormeo

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam and hybrid mattresses that offer the benefits of plant-based materials. Each mattress has a blend of bio-foams for comfort layers that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattress firmness options in all-foam options, 3 popular firmness varieties in a pocketed coil hybrid build, and a natural latex hybrid. Customers like their offerings and have good things to say about the quality versus better known name-brands.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amerisleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amerisleep

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Dormeo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Dormeo: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Dormeo: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Dormeo: 8.8/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $949-$3898
Dormeo: £99-£1549

Amerisleep:
Get $300 Off + Free Gifts

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers are satisfied with their mattresses overall. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. Some sleepers didn't enjoy the feel of their mattress. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if you have a heavier body type, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Amerisleep's Durability

Having a mattress that is highly durable can save you thousands. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on durability. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. Make sure to take look at some of the customer reviews to see if the mattress should work for you before purchasing.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get $300 Off + Free Gifts

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are highly rated by customers overall and most feel very comfortable. Some, however, didn't share the same experience. If one of these mattresses is up for your review, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but others had issues with feel over the long term. For those that are heavier, take a look at the firmness ratings before buying as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of the mattress, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Dormeo's Durability

Customers have mixed feelings about these mattresses when it comes to lasting comfort. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If you are thinking about buying a new mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

Amazing

This is hands down the best bed I've ever owned. I'm a side sleeper and would constantly wake up with my arm asleep or back pain or hip pain. I've had this bed for 3 months and that has not happened once! I look forward to going to bed every day now and sleep all the way through the night.

View More Reviews

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.