Amerisleep vs Casper

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep Get $200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam mattresses for an environmentally conscious consumer. Each mattress is made with a blent of bio-foams that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattresses in a variety of firmness options so should fit most sleepers, but learn what sleepers are sating about their Amerisleep experience.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 8.6/10
Casper: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 8.6/10
Casper: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 8.8/10
Casper: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 8.8/10
Casper: 8.8/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $849-$3498
Casper: $350-$2250

Amerisleep:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

Looking over customer reviews and ratings is a strong way to figure out if a company will meet your criteria. Overall, these mattresses have high ratings from customers, but there are some that didn't agree with the feel of the mattress. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work with your body type.

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Amerisleep's Durability

These mattresses get mixed feelings from sleepers on their durability. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but sadly not all mattresses last a long time. If you are thinking about getting a mattress that has mixed feedback on durability, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. These mattresses get high marks from customers, but some had disagreements. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- read on to make sure one of these works for you!

Casper's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. Overall, these mattresses are above average in terms of supporting sleepers. This is important if you don't have a supportive sleeping surface right now. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing a good level of support initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses are well rated on their edge support, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It is also great for figuring out if there is supportive evenness or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will give a good amount of evenness of support.

Casper's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

I'll buy again

We bought the King size Liberty mattress about 10 months ago. Everything about the purchase was great--customer service, prompt shipping and easy set up. The bed is so comfortable that I still can't wait to jump into bed at night. Some minor shoulder and hip aches I had from sleeping on my old mattress are gone. We are so happy with our Liberty mattress that we will be buying another within a few months for a vacation home.

View More Reviews

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.