Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding
Get 30% Off Sitewide - Ends 5/27

Amerisleep vs. Brooklyn Bedding

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam and hybrid mattresses that offer the benefits of plant-based materials. Each mattress has a blend of bio-foams for comfort layers that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattress firmness options in all-foam options, 3 popular firmness varieties in a pocketed coil hybrid build, and a natural latex hybrid. Customers like their offerings and have good things to say about the quality versus better known name-brands.

Brooklyn Bedding

Brooklyn Bedding is a quality-focused mattress maker that produces a variety of mattresses with different firmness options. Manufacturing all of their mattresses in their own Arizona based factory, Brooklyn Bedding is able to pass on competitive prices and value to their customers. Also, read about their specialty brands: ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, and eco-friendly Ecosleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 9.2/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 9.1/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 9.1/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 9/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $1049-$3898
Brooklyn Bedding: $274-$2665

Amerisleep:
Get $450 Off Mattresses

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 30% Off Sitewide - Ends 5/27


Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there are some that had a negative experience. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.


Amerisleep's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.


Amerisleep's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Foam mattresses are generally not as durable, while mattresses with springs last longer if they are well made. That being said, mattresses that don't put emphasis on durability will start breaking down much faster independent of materials used. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Keep reading below to discover if one of these mattresses will work well for your body!


Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. According to most reviewers and customers, these mattresses are good at supporting sleepers. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Most sleepers feel that the support towards the edge offers comfortable resistance. This means that you'll feel the same amount of support on the sides of the bed as the center and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is perfect for customers wanting to feel secure about support.


Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. However, with durability not always being the highest priority for companies, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

Amazing
This is hands down the best bed I've ever owned. I'm a side sleeper and would constantly wake up with my arm asleep or back pain or hip pain. I've had this bed for 3 months and that has not happened once! I look forward to going to bed every day now and sleep all the way through the night.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Great Customer Service
I originally ordered the AS3 but it was too firm so we returned it and later ordered the AS5. The AS5 is perfect. Customer support was excellent. We had a very positive experience with both purchases and the return of the AS3.

Second Purchase
We purchased a full size mattress for our guest bedroom. This is the second Amerisleep mattress we have. We have a queen mattress in our master suite. The beds are very comfortable and a firm without being too firm.

Look no further for a great mattress
While visiting Seattle we had the chance to sleep on the AS5 mattress. Both my wife and myself commented on the good night's sleep we had. On the 2nd night I woke up with no stiffness in my lower back. After sleeping on this mattress for 10 nights we decided to order it to be delivered to our Ocala FL home. This mattress replaced our Temper pedic pillow top mattress that we paid $4,200 12 years ago. The mattress arrived a few days after we returned home. It was s sizable box but I was able to drag it the master bedroom. Now I had a problem as I still had the Temper Pedic to get rid of. The TP was too heavy, too big and too clumsy for 2 - 3 people to handle, so I got a serrated blade knife and cut it into manageable pieces to trash. I then proceeded to unbox the AS5 and got it onto the platform boxes. The AS5 took a few hours to expand and was ready for us when it was time to go to bed. There were no odors or gassing of the AS5 and it was just as comfortable as the one we slept on in Seattle. WHAT A GOOD PURCHASE

I tried AS3 first but then got the AS5. Could not be happier
I like a soft mattress but not so I feel like I sink in at the hips. I also want to lay on my side and not feel the pressure on my rib cage. I don't know how they do it but this AS5 mattress is simply a miracle. I would rate it as the best surface for sleeping since I had a perfectly filled water bed. Those of you who liked water beds will understand what I am saying. This bed cradles you and supports. I love the way it feels when I am on my side or my back. Sometimes I sleep on my stomach but that is rare and I will say, I feel the extra extension in my back. If you do lots of stomach sleeping, this bed is not for you. Amerisleep was very patient with me as I explored three different mattresses. AS3 is a very fine mattress but just a little too firm. AS4 had that "stuck" feeling and really did not relieve pressure points with me. I was worried that the AS5 would be too soft but the bounce of the Active Flex layer is amazing. You will pay much more for this mattress but it is worth it. I hope this continues to be a mattress available from Amerisleep. I have had this mattress for the last 5 months. I have had the best night's sleep of my life, since getting this mattress. I do not like to leave home because I will be away from this bed. I am a 60 year old man who is in relatively good shape, 5' 7", 166 pounds.

Best mattress ever!
We've had this mattress for a year or so now. Love it!

good.
happy with the mattress. works very well with the adjustable mattress frame I got. the A5 is the "softest" and im very content with it. Recommend going into the store and trying them all out to find your best fit.

A soft alternative to a Stearns pillow top. Well made.
The bed is a huge upgrade over a 2 year old soft pillow top Stearns and Foster. We chose the softest one in the Amerisleep line worried that it would be too soft but actually it's not even as soft as we hoped it would be but still better than what we had, kind of wish there was an A6. We're not big people so maybe that has something to do with it. I'm almost six feet a hundred seventy pounds and I don't sink into the mattress nearly as much as I thought I would. Have some pressure points on my hips and at times it's still a little bit sore to sleep on one side but that might have more to do with my age than the mattress itself.

Best matress ever
Mattress is as expected. Takes awhile to soften up and conform to your body but once it's there. There is no bed that can beat it

Good memory foam
Bed is soft. I personally didn't take to the memory foam and will go back to a innerspring.

Amazing
This is hands down the best bed I've ever owned. I'm a side sleeper and would constantly wake up with my arm asleep or back pain or hip pain. I've had this bed for 3 months and that has not happened once! I look forward to going to bed every day now and sleep all the way through the night.

Great Customer Service
I originally ordered the AS3 but it was too firm so we returned it and later ordered the AS5. The AS5 is perfect. Customer support was excellent. We had a very positive experience with both purchases and the return of the AS3.

Second Purchase
We purchased a full size mattress for our guest bedroom. This is the second Amerisleep mattress we have. We have a queen mattress in our master suite. The beds are very comfortable and a firm without being too firm.

Look no further for a great mattress
While visiting Seattle we had the chance to sleep on the AS5 mattress. Both my wife and myself commented on the good night's sleep we had. On the 2nd night I woke up with no stiffness in my lower back. After sleeping on this mattress for 10 nights we decided to order it to be delivered to our Ocala FL home. This mattress replaced our Temper pedic pillow top mattress that we paid $4,200 12 years ago. The mattress arrived a few days after we returned home. It was s sizable box but I was able to drag it the master bedroom. Now I had a problem as I still had the Temper Pedic to get rid of. The TP was too heavy, too big and too clumsy for 2 - 3 people to handle, so I got a serrated blade knife and cut it into manageable pieces to trash. I then proceeded to unbox the AS5 and got it onto the platform boxes. The AS5 took a few hours to expand and was ready for us when it was time to go to bed. There were no odors or gassing of the AS5 and it was just as comfortable as the one we slept on in Seattle. WHAT A GOOD PURCHASE

I tried AS3 first but then got the AS5. Could not be happier
I like a soft mattress but not so I feel like I sink in at the hips. I also want to lay on my side and not feel the pressure on my rib cage. I don't know how they do it but this AS5 mattress is simply a miracle. I would rate it as the best surface for sleeping since I had a perfectly filled water bed. Those of you who liked water beds will understand what I am saying. This bed cradles you and supports. I love the way it feels when I am on my side or my back. Sometimes I sleep on my stomach but that is rare and I will say, I feel the extra extension in my back. If you do lots of stomach sleeping, this bed is not for you. Amerisleep was very patient with me as I explored three different mattresses. AS3 is a very fine mattress but just a little too firm. AS4 had that "stuck" feeling and really did not relieve pressure points with me. I was worried that the AS5 would be too soft but the bounce of the Active Flex layer is amazing. You will pay much more for this mattress but it is worth it. I hope this continues to be a mattress available from Amerisleep. I have had this mattress for the last 5 months. I have had the best night's sleep of my life, since getting this mattress. I do not like to leave home because I will be away from this bed. I am a 60 year old man who is in relatively good shape, 5' 7", 166 pounds.

Best mattress ever!
We've had this mattress for a year or so now. Love it!

good.
happy with the mattress. works very well with the adjustable mattress frame I got. the A5 is the "softest" and im very content with it. Recommend going into the store and trying them all out to find your best fit.

A soft alternative to a Stearns pillow top. Well made.
The bed is a huge upgrade over a 2 year old soft pillow top Stearns and Foster. We chose the softest one in the Amerisleep line worried that it would be too soft but actually it's not even as soft as we hoped it would be but still better than what we had, kind of wish there was an A6. We're not big people so maybe that has something to do with it. I'm almost six feet a hundred seventy pounds and I don't sink into the mattress nearly as much as I thought I would. Have some pressure points on my hips and at times it's still a little bit sore to sleep on one side but that might have more to do with my age than the mattress itself.

Best matress ever
Mattress is as expected. Takes awhile to soften up and conform to your body but once it's there. There is no bed that can beat it

Good memory foam
Bed is soft. I personally didn't take to the memory foam and will go back to a innerspring.

Very happy
Very happy with this bed, would buy it again

Excellent nights's sleep
We have been sleeping on a queen bed. When we decided to upsize to a king bed we bought a Casper... the softest one they had. I never was able to get comfortable on it. We returned it after about 30 days and bought the amerisleep. I have slept very well since. It is very soft, yet supports my body well. I am very happy with it.

A great mattress for bony side-sleepers!
Because of our narrow staircase to a converted loft, we had to choose a mattress in a box or we could not do a king-sized mattress. While heavy, the Amerisleep mattress was manageable up the stairs and very easy to open. I love that it did not off-gas at all. Zero. We've slept on it for more than a month now and it's starting to soften considerably. Perfect for both of us as we are side sleepers who need a softer mattress for our pressure points. I don't wake up sore anymore.

Best is yet to come
We tried several other brands with no luck or inaccurate descriptions and non could compare to the legacy of Amerisleep.

I love my mattress
Love how it feels. Love how it cradles my body.

Great mattress, just a little too firm for us
This mattress was heat reducing, did not hold you in place, and did not hold its indentations long at all. It was a little too firm for our tastes, but otherwise we would have been more than happy to keep it.

Good mattress
My husband and I bought a high end mattress a few years ago and within 6 months it had valleys where we normally sleep. In the middle was a mountain. It became uncomfortable quickly. I searched for a new mattress for several years. The return policy on this mattress was the big seller for me. It has maintained its comfort since day 1.

I would definitely buy this product again.
We are both back and side sleepers and the mattress works great for us. This mattress made sleeping with a bad hip before and after hip replacement surgery possible. Our old mattress made sleeping especially on the side intolerable.

Best Sleep Ever!
Me and my better half haven't had a better sleep in years; we are very happy with Amerisleep!

Great bed! Tried MANY others. This is the one.
I tried 5 other beds (including Purple2) and sent them all back. I am a side sleeper and have point-pain in hips and shoulders. 95+% of the time I wake up free of pain. Other beds advertised comfort but this bed IS comfortable. Only minor downside was an extended period of off-gassing. This disappeared in less than a week but was noticeable. Overall, very happy with this bed!

Very excellent product
I have slept on a Tempurpedic mattress for the past 15 years, one for 10 years and the other for 5 years. I had problems with shoulder pressure point pain for several years and then hip pressure point pain with the Tempurpedic. Much better with Amerisleep.

No regrets. Best mattress I've ever slept on!
I Bought the AS5 as my primary bed. Was s little afraid of it sleeping hot, but that's not the case at all. In fact I sleep cooler than my old pillow top Serta traditional mattress. Im a side sleeper so I went with the softest option Amerisleep had to offer. I love my bed and literally look forward to crawling into it every night.

New to Memory Foam
I bought this to replace my old mattress which was terribly uncomfortable. I did loads of research because my current mattress was putting a lot of pressure on my hips and causing me to wake up in the middle of the night in pain. I finally decided to go with the AS5 because I wanted a soft mattress with support because I am a side sleeper. This was my first memory foam mattress and I had read mixed reviews so I was nervous about having an adjustment period and not being able to rest during that time. For me there was no adjustment with this mattress I slept great the first night and every night since then. I no longer wake up with pain in my hips and legs and it's amazing. I have had this mattress for 6 months and haven't noticed any sunken areas or any change in the mattress, it is holding up really well. It is a nice soft mattress but it's not really the sink 2 inches in kind of soft I was expecting. Initially I was concerned because I really wanted that super soft feeling but I think now I prefer the way it is because it's easier to get out of and turn over in and I don't get too hot while I'm sleeping. I would advise investing in a good mattress cover and an adjustable base if you can. I hope this helps someone with their decision :)

We finally found a keeper!!!
After trying 3 other beds since Nov 2017, we tried the Amerisleep and finally found our bed. Yes we tried 3 others and returned all 3 before there 100 day guarantees. This bed is as comfortable as the $4,000 competitor and has provided us the very needed good night sleep we didn't have for years on our old traditional mattress or the other 3 we tried. It was a very frustrating year buying beds and finding them not to be what they advertised, but this bed actually is what it has advertised.

I would recommend this mattress again. It is very comfortabl
Great night sleep.

Great for a side sleeper
I have been searching for a bed that will be comfortable for a side sleeper--which is how I primarily sleep. I have been suffereing from hip, shoulder and back pains for several years because of mattresses that are too firm. This mattress allows me to sleep on my side comfortably. Sometimes, my back gets a bit stiff or achey when I lay on my back, but since I don't typically sleep that way, it's ok.

Great customer service
Great customer service. Soft supporrive mattress.

We love our new Amerisleep mattress!!
My husband and I purchased this as a new bed for ourselves. We both suffer from back problems and I found myself waking up many mornings to aches and pains in my hips and shoulders. I researched mattresses extensively - Amerisleep just stood out! I like that Amerisleep looks at how people sleep and makes their mattresses accordingly. Mattresses are not an easy purchase, especially with so many options out there, but Amerisleep made this process a breeze! We purchased the AS5 and we love it! It is soft and comfy, yet supportive. We are sleeping so much better and I'm not waking up with hip and shoulder pain! We've even noticed a decrease in snoring. :) Also, temperature control seems to be a concern with memory foam mattresses but we've had not issues with getting too warm. I highly recommend Amerisleep and wish we would've purchased this bed a long time ago!!

I love this mattress!!!
I love this mattress , I always fall asleep so fast. I have a queen and king size mattress from amerisleep and love them both. The mattress itself is so comfortable that I never want to leave my bed.

Good purchase
I was originally opposed to spending 2000$ on a king size luxury mattress. But every time I climb into bed it feels so soft. And if you think about it you spend a third of your life in bed. Best splurge ever. Highly recommend the AS5. I'm not sure about their other models, but the AS5 KING size is better than any hotel mattress we have used in the past.

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on
Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Love a firm mattress and
Love a firm mattress and this one is PERFECT!!!!!

This truly is the Best
This truly is the Best Mattress Ever! I got the soft mattress for my 12 year old son, and he is in love with his new bed! He told me it feels like sleeping on a cloud. Thanks for an amazing product at a great price. You guys rock!

Very comfortable, stays cool, good
Very comfortable, stays cool, good thickness, super supportive, and a great price. We love it.

Love love this king bed
that we bought for our bedroom so much so that we got rid of our sealy posturepedic and bought another king for a guest bedroom, We will be doing the same for the other guest room with a queen size. Nice that they give you sheets and pillows with the purchase also.

Amazing mattress The medium firmness
Amazing mattress The medium firmness is more firm then expected but I rather enjoy it.

Great experience
We had a great experience through the whole process. Marcell and the rest of the staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. We were very happy with our purchase!

It definitely is the #bestmattressever!
It definitely is the #bestmattressever! I purchased the medium firm one in Queen. It does feel like it isn’t all that firm at first but after a few hours it worked out. I don’t wake up with pain in my back and hips anymore and I finally achieved the restfulness feeling I was looking for. Goodbye dingy old mattress!

I shopped around for a
I shopped around for a mattress that was non-toxic and didn't break the bank. I finally decided on Brooklyn Bedding. I love my mattress! I'm a side sleeper and I chose the medium firmness level. The ordering process was easy and the mattress was delivered quickly. One thing I will note is that the mattress did have an odor which dissipated in about 10 days. I recommend it!

I spent a long time
I spent a long time looking for a new mattress and decided on Brooklyn Bedding and I am grad I did. Customer Service replied very quickly to answer all my questions. I decided on med/firm and it is a little firmer then I thought, but it has been only 3 weeks so I feel it is getting softer.The quality of the mattress is excellent for the price and feels great. My wife and I are sleeping a lot better now then we slept on our old spring mattress. We don't get that 'stuck in the bed feeling', you sink in but not to much so it's very easy to move around. We definitely enjoy sleeping on this bed so far. They use new foam layers now not latex so hopefully it holds up.Thanks Brooklyn Bed for a great mattress.

Very comfortable mattress. Skeptic about
Very comfortable mattress. Skeptic about buying online but glad I did.

Great pricing- a good deal
Great pricing- a good deal with free pillows and sheets. Fast delivery! Happy to see Brooklyn Bedding here in Phoenix. Support a local business and choose Brooklyn Bedding!

I love the mattress so
I love the mattress so far, no complaints.

Great product and great customer
Great product and great customer service. Truly a satisfying experience! I haven't had any back pain as a side sleeper on bb mattress for a month now. Thanks so much.

Seriously I don’t know how
Seriously I don’t know how I slept on anything before this!!!! Thank you so much!

Excellent in every way.
Excellent in every way.

Awesome mattress! I bought a
Awesome mattress! I bought a king with medium firmness and it is absolutely perfect. I also got 2 shredded foam pillows and sheets. The pillows are really comfortable, not too firm and not too flat. My package arrived faster than expected and was easy to set up.

This item was never received
This item was never received

First Foam Bed, Very Happy!
My wife & I are replacing a 10+ year old King Koil that has served us well, but is probably past it's useful life. And as we get older, a softer mattress seemed appealing. Seems the hottest trend in bedding these days is the mattress in a box concept. So, thought we'd give it a try. After a month or so of online research, I was amazed at all the new companies pushing these. They all seem to have good reviews, and the independent review sites also seem favorable to them. Where to start? First elimination was beds that did not offer different levels of firmness....took about half the field out right away. from there, I researched the company's themselves, to get a feel for them. Brooklyn took the lead by virtue of their time in the business, and the fact they are also the mfg'r, apparently making beds for other sellers. The price was also a factor, and Brooklyn was strong here too, along with the solid warranty. (To be fair, all the brands seems to back their beds very well.) Based on all this, we decided to try Brooklyn, with the King/Soft model. We went with soft based on other reviews indicating actual feel was firmer than the name might imply. Wife & I are also not large people, and wanted a softer feel. Order was placed, and the bed arrived about 5 days later. This is our first venture into non-traditional (coil) bedding, so we were a bit apprehensive at the sight of this rolled up thing we pulled out of the box (also got the pillows & sheet set, more on those later) We pushed it up the stairs, placed it on our old foundation (King Koil box spring from the old mattress), and began cutting plastic. Once it was free, we positioned it somewhat properly, and stood back & watched. Within minutes, it looked like a bed! Crazy! Overall quality of the inflated mattress was very nice, appeared to be well made. The handles on the side are handy for final positioning. We put on the included sheets, which were also of good quality, and covered the pillows, which are crazy heavy, btw. This was all in the middle of the day, so we figured on letting it completely fill with air through the rest of the day, so it would be ready to sleep on that night. So, how was it? I resisted writing a review the next morning, as I woke up quite thrilled with the experience. I think it truly was one of the best nights of sleep ever! The combination of softness & support is nearly perfect for us. Feels amazing as the soft top layer sinks in, and the underlying support takes hold. Feels very luxurious. Motion transfer is somewhere between spring & memory foam (our son has a memory foam), we found to be just fine. The new Titan foam does indeed sleep very cool, I think even more so than our old spring mattress. So, it's been almost 2 weeks now, and we both love the new mattress. We are 110% happy. The jury is still out on the pillows....they may just be a tad to "fat", but are otherwise very supportive, and also sleep cool. I may try to remove some stuffing, see if that helps. Otherwise, this is just an awesome bed, especially at the price point it is offered. Longevity is also a bit of an unknown, since this is a new material....hopefully it be comfortable for it's 10 year warranty. Since this is the only (foam) brand we've tried, can't really compare to anything else. But we can whole-heatedly recommend Brooklyn if you are considering a foam bed. For us, it is indeed the Bestmattressever!

Connie
We bought two twin xl #bestmattressever's in firm for adjustable bases for my husband and I about 18mos ago. We had a sick dog so I never started sleeping on mine until July of 2017 because I was sleeping downstairs on a futon for the dog. After our dog passed, I started sleeping on the new Brooklyn Bedding mattress and was have terrible lower back pain. We suspected I didn't weigh enough for a firm mattress. I gave BB a call and explained what was going on and they suggested the soft or medium mattress based on my weight, height, and the fact I was a side/back sleeper. I was well outside their 120 return policy but they told me they would give me a % off a new soft or medium mattress! They are excellent to their customers!! I got a new soft mattress today and I have to say it is perfect!!!! I couldn't be happier and will forever be a Brooklyn Bedding customer because they care about their customers!

The best sleep I've ever
The best sleep I've ever had. I remember my first night. I was nervous. Opened the wrapper. Got the covers on and slid in. I barely remembered what happened next cus I slept so hard and deep that I almost called in the next day to sleep some more. The pillows are glorious. The sheets are so soft. I feel so supported by the mattress. Wish I would have made the purchase sooner.

So far, so good -
So far, so good - very comfortable mattress!

The best night sleep I
The best night sleep I have ever had. Medium is perfect for me a side sleeper and my husband a stomach sleeper. I love the way you don’t fully sink in to the bed. It has a good bounce back to it!! Love love love this bed!

good mattress
good mattress

This bed is AMAZING!!!!
This bed is AMAZING!!!!

Fantastic mattress! I purchased a
Fantastic mattress! I purchased a queen soft, because i am a side sleeper and need better comfiness. Received in about 4 days from purchase date which was great. There was only a little smell with it but by the end of the day it was subtle enough to sleep in. It truly unrolls and inhales air QUICKLY! so fun to watch =) This mattress is about 80lbs+ i am guessing, so for my 5'2" frame its a bear to move to the bedroom to set up. I LOVE plushness in my mattress so the feeling foam was not quite what i was originally hoping for but i think its great now (coming from a spring mattress). In spite of all that I still think I am going to go find a plush mattress topper to give it a little more of that amazing i-am-sleeping-on-a-cloud feeling. //side note, i received a deal on my mattress that included pillows and microfiber sheets. the pillows were WAY too firm so i took out some of the stuffing and its better. The sheets are not as incredible as they made it sound- not as cooling for sure- but they are decently comfortable, they are my back up pair now. Dont expect egyptian cotton but they are nice!

We have had the mattress
We have had the mattress about 3 weeks. We ordered the firm. Reason being, all beds soften up after about a month or 6 weeks and end up too soft. We wanted back support and we got it. The bed is very firm but is already softening up to perfect. Firm but there is still a comfort layer. We have tried other online companies and this is our favorite so far.

One of the best decisions
One of the best decisions I ever made !

Bed is great, still only
Bed is great, still only a month old, but love it.

A guest who has this
A guest who has this same mattress at home, was the first to sleep on this. She gives it 5 stars

Extremely comfortable. Back feels great
Extremely comfortable. Back feels great

It is the first time
It is the first time in a long time we have not tossed and turned. We are certainly starting to feel a good nights rest.

Its definately firm. I'll give
Its definately firm. I'll give it 30 days, then decide how i like it. It does sleep cool & edge support is good

So far everyone that have
So far everyone that have slept on it in the guest room have liked it.

Wonderful bedding, price and service!
Wonderful bedding, price and service! Recommending to my family & friends.

Love this bed
Love this bed

love this mattress! both my
love this mattress! both my wife and i prefer firm. This fits the bill perfectly. been almost 3 months now and we still do not have a furrow forming which is a good sign. I spent about a week trolling the internet finding out as much as i could about mattresses and checking reviews etc. And this is the one i ended up with. As an aside, we just went on vacation recently for 10 days - half way through we were both wishing we were home again just to get a good nights sleep!

Love it, shipped fast and
Love it, shipped fast and straight up to my apartment and unwrapped and in position nn in less than 5 min. Very comfortable .

Have had it less than
Have had it less than a month; but, so far so good. I'm sleeping well on it.

loving it!
loving it!