Amerisleep vs Brooklyn Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 25% Off - Ends 11/11

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam mattresses for an environmentally conscious consumer. Each mattress is made with a blent of bio-foams that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattresses in a variety of firmness options so should fit most sleepers, but learn what sleepers are sating about their Amerisleep experience.

Brooklyn Bedding

Don't know which brand really makes quality? Well look no further! Brooklyn Bedding is a trend-setter with multiple mattress types with multiple firmness options. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory. This means much more comfort for a lower cost to you. Can't find the right match? Also, read about their specialty brands: cooling Freya Mattress, ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, and ergonomic Zoned Mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 8.6/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 8.6/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 8.8/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 8.8/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $849-$3498
Brooklyn Bedding: $499-$2899

Amerisleep:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 25% Off - Ends 11/11

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there are some that had a negative experience. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Amerisleep's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Foam mattresses are generally not as durable, while mattresses with springs last longer if they are well made. That being said, mattresses that don't put emphasis on durability will start breaking down much faster independent of materials used. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Keep reading below to discover if one of these mattresses will work well for your body!

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. According to most reviewers and customers, these mattresses are good at supporting sleepers. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Most sleepers feel that the support towards the edge offers comfortable resistance. This means that you'll feel the same amount of support on the sides of the bed as the center and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is perfect for customers wanting to feel secure about support.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. However, with durability not always being the highest priority for companies, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 25% Off - Ends 11/11

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

I'll buy again

We bought the King size Liberty mattress about 10 months ago. Everything about the purchase was great--customer service, prompt shipping and easy set up. The bed is so comfortable that I still can't wait to jump into bed at night. Some minor shoulder and hip aches I had from sleeping on my old mattress are gone. We are so happy with our Liberty mattress that we will be buying another within a few months for a vacation home.

View More Reviews

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.