Amerisleep vs Avocado

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $175 Off - Code GREEN175

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam and hybrid mattresses that offer the benefits of plant-based materials. Each mattress has a blend of bio-foams for comfort layers that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattress firmness options in all-foam options, and 3 popular firmness varieties also in a pocketed coil hybrid build. Customers like their offerings and have good things to say about the quality versus better known name-brands.

Avocado

Avocado is a high quality organic and latex mattress brand. Their flagship Green Mattress is an organic latex hybrid mattress that doesn't skimp. For chemical sensitive folks or those that suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must, but Avocado goes a step further. They are certified organic, not only using some organic materials, but going through a stringent process to have their source materials, factory and products certified GOTS organic. They also offer a Certified Vegan Mattress and a firmer organic all Latex Mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Avocado: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Avocado: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Amerisleep: 9.3/10
Avocado: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Amerisleep: 9.4/10
Avocado: 9.4/10

Price:
Amerisleep: $899-$4198
Avocado: $899-$2399

Amerisleep:
Get 30% Off Mattresses

Avocado:
Get $175 Off - Code GREEN175

Amerisleep's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means most sleepers leave positive feedback, but there are some rare low reviews. There are some who didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. Read on below to learn more about if the mattresses will fit you!

Amerisleep's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Amerisleep's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to provide lasting comfort as well as they once did. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Many sleepers don't report issues, but others have complaints about durability over a shorter time frame than usual.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get 30% Off Mattresses

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Avocado's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive versus others in the industry. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and don't report many issues with sagging over a short horizon.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Avocado's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. Being able to get up to a decade of use out of a mattress and still be comfortable is a good mark of durability. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $175 Off - Code GREEN175

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

Amazing

This is hands down the best bed I've ever owned. I'm a side sleeper and would constantly wake up with my arm asleep or back pain or hip pain. I've had this bed for 3 months and that has not happened once! I look forward to going to bed every day now and sleep all the way through the night.

View More Reviews

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.