Amerisleep Mattress Reviews

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Amerisleep

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep offers a line of high-end memory foam and hybrid mattresses that offer the benefits of plant-based materials. Each mattress has a blend of bio-foams for comfort layers that are more eco-friendly than the traditional synthetic-based memory foam material. Amerisleep offers 5 different mattress firmness options in all-foam options, and 3 popular firmness varieties also in a pocketed coil hybrid build. Customers like their offerings and have good things to say about the quality versus better known name-brands.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction: 9.2/10

Price Value: 9.2/10

No Back Pain: 9.3/10

Price: $849-$3498

Trial Period: 100 days

See More Scores

Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Amerisleep's Specifics

Amerisleep offers both in-store and online mattresses made in the USA. Their mattresses feature CertiPUR-US foams and advanced open-cell Bio-Pur® material, which are certified using low VOC's for less nasty off-gassing. Also, they offer hybrid options with increased benefits. With mattresses in multiple firmnesses, their mattresses can fit any sleeping style and preference. Overall, with a legacy of innovation, customers have very good things to say about Amerisleep.

Quality of Materials

Amerisleep offers five different foam and hybrid mattresses across firmness levels. As the mattresses get progressively softer, they get more expensive and have a higher profile with more foam comfort layers in the mattresses overall. Their mid-grade, medium firmness mattress (the AS3) is their most popular. We'll go through each of their options below so you can understand which options will work with your body.

Here's what's in the most-popular AS3 mattress:

Cover Layer: The first and most important is their Celliant® cover. Celliant® is a very special material that reacts to your body heat, turning it from heat to infrared light. It is one of the best materials to whisk away heat and also helps with muscle recovery.

Layer 2: 3'' Amerisleep's Bio-Pur® foam is not gel foam, but a completely new type of foam that has wider cells so it breathes more than other memory foam.

Layer 3: 2'' of HIVE® technology that offers zoned support for added pressure relief for the hips and shoulders, while cradling the spine properly. In the hybrid option, this is a zoned coil system, which offers additional support.

Layer 4: In the all-foam version, 7'' of Bio-Core™ foam works for a solid foundation and gives lasting support for the back. The hybrid version offers a thin layer of core foam for structural integrity.

Next, we'll go through their medium-firm AS2 mattress:

The AS2 is very similar to the AS3 with its 12'' profile, Celliant® cover, and the same material layers. However, it is slightly firmer with more support from the Bio-Pur® layer.

Next, we'll go through their firm AS1 mattress:

The AS1 is Amerisleep's most affordable mattress, starting at $849. It has a slimmer structure with less thickness, and does not offer a hybrid variety. It only has the top Bio-Pur layer for pressure-relief, making it best for stomach sleepers and firm mattress seekers. This mattress is a good option for those that are looking for a firm option for stomach sleeping.

Next, we'll go through their medium-soft AS4 mattress:

The AS4 is for those that need extra pressure relief for side-sleeping. The layers are similar to the AS3, but with extra pressure-relief thickness in the top comfort layer. This mattress further dissolves pressure in the hips and shoulders, while supporting the middle-spine, ideal for side sleepers looking for extra relief without losing spinal support.

Lastly, we'll go through their softest AS5 mattress:

The AS5 offers an extra pressure-relieving layer with Active Flex, responsive foam technology. This layer offers greater response and soft cushioning for an ideal side sleeping feel for those of slimmer body types at 14'' thick.

Overall Comfort

Most find that Amerisleep mattresses are comfortable depending on the type of mattress purchased. Most customers love their AS3. Stomach sleepers have reported needing the medium firm AS2 or firm AS1 because the softer mattresses are too soft.

Firmness

The wealth of options from Amerisleep in terms of firmness level allows customers to choose the best mattress for them and will work for most every sleeper that are on the search for an all-foam mattress.

Back Pain Relief

Based on the materials used in their mattresses, a medium firm AS2 or medium AS3 should help with back pain for most medium sized sleepers over the short term.

Cooling

With the Celliant® cover and the middle layer of extra-breathable memory foam, these beds should stay cooler than most, which is great for warm sleepers.

Who Are Amerisleep Mattresses Right For?

These mattresses are great for those that are looking for an all-foam or coil mattress, but need more firmness options. Bonus points for those that are eco-conscious and looking for more natural foam materials and crave the feel of higher end body cradling.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

Amazing

This is hands down the best bed I've ever owned. I'm a side sleeper and would constantly wake up with my arm asleep or back pain or hip pain. I've had this bed for 3 months and that has not happened once! I look forward to going to bed every day now and sleep all the way through the night.

Great Customer Service

I originally ordered the AS3 but it was too firm so we returned it and later ordered the AS5. The AS5 is perfect. Customer support was excellent. We had a very positive experience with both purchases and the return of the AS3.

Second Purchase

We purchased a full size mattress for our guest bedroom. This is the second Amerisleep mattress we have. We have a queen mattress in our master suite. The beds are very comfortable and a firm without being too firm.

Look no further for a great mattress

While visiting Seattle we had the chance to sleep on the AS5 mattress. Both my wife and myself commented on the good night's sleep we had. On the 2nd night I woke up with no stiffness in my lower back. After sleeping on this mattress for 10 nights we decided to order it to be delivered to our Ocala FL home. This mattress replaced our Temper pedic pillow top mattress that we paid $4,200 12 years ago. The mattress arrived a few days after we returned home. It was s sizable box but I was able to drag it the master bedroom. Now I had a problem as I still had the Temper Pedic to get rid of. The TP was too heavy, too big and too clumsy for 2 - 3 people to handle, so I got a serrated blade knife and cut it into manageable pieces to trash. I then proceeded to unbox the AS5 and got it onto the platform boxes. The AS5 took a few hours to expand and was ready for us when it was time to go to bed. There were no odors or gassing of the AS5 and it was just as comfortable as the one we slept on in Seattle. WHAT A GOOD PURCHASE

I tried AS3 first but then got the AS5. Could not be happier

I like a soft mattress but not so I feel like I sink in at the hips. I also want to lay on my side and not feel the pressure on my rib cage. I don't know how they do it but this AS5 mattress is simply a miracle. I would rate it as the best surface for sleeping since I had a perfectly filled water bed. Those of you who liked water beds will understand what I am saying. This bed cradles you and supports. I love the way it feels when I am on my side or my back. Sometimes I sleep on my stomach but that is rare and I will say, I feel the extra extension in my back. If you do lots of stomach sleeping, this bed is not for you. Amerisleep was very patient with me as I explored three different mattresses. AS3 is a very fine mattress but just a little too firm. AS4 had that "stuck" feeling and really did not relieve pressure points with me. I was worried that the AS5 would be too soft but the bounce of the Active Flex layer is amazing. You will pay much more for this mattress but it is worth it. I hope this continues to be a mattress available from Amerisleep. I have had this mattress for the last 5 months. I have had the best night's sleep of my life, since getting this mattress. I do not like to leave home because I will be away from this bed. I am a 60 year old man who is in relatively good shape, 5' 7", 166 pounds.

Best mattress ever!

We've had this mattress for a year or so now. Love it!

good.

happy with the mattress. works very well with the adjustable mattress frame I got. the A5 is the "softest" and im very content with it. Recommend going into the store and trying them all out to find your best fit.

A soft alternative to a Stearns pillow top. Well made.

The bed is a huge upgrade over a 2 year old soft pillow top Stearns and Foster. We chose the softest one in the Amerisleep line worried that it would be too soft but actually it's not even as soft as we hoped it would be but still better than what we had, kind of wish there was an A6. We're not big people so maybe that has something to do with it. I'm almost six feet a hundred seventy pounds and I don't sink into the mattress nearly as much as I thought I would. Have some pressure points on my hips and at times it's still a little bit sore to sleep on one side but that might have more to do with my age than the mattress itself.

Best matress ever

Mattress is as expected. Takes awhile to soften up and conform to your body but once it's there. There is no bed that can beat it

Good memory foam

Bed is soft. I personally didn't take to the memory foam and will go back to a innerspring.

Amazing

This is hands down the best bed I've ever owned. I'm a side sleeper and would constantly wake up with my arm asleep or back pain or hip pain. I've had this bed for 3 months and that has not happened once! I look forward to going to bed every day now and sleep all the way through the night.

Great Customer Service

I originally ordered the AS3 but it was too firm so we returned it and later ordered the AS5. The AS5 is perfect. Customer support was excellent. We had a very positive experience with both purchases and the return of the AS3.

Second Purchase

We purchased a full size mattress for our guest bedroom. This is the second Amerisleep mattress we have. We have a queen mattress in our master suite. The beds are very comfortable and a firm without being too firm.

Look no further for a great mattress

While visiting Seattle we had the chance to sleep on the AS5 mattress. Both my wife and myself commented on the good night's sleep we had. On the 2nd night I woke up with no stiffness in my lower back. After sleeping on this mattress for 10 nights we decided to order it to be delivered to our Ocala FL home. This mattress replaced our Temper pedic pillow top mattress that we paid $4,200 12 years ago. The mattress arrived a few days after we returned home. It was s sizable box but I was able to drag it the master bedroom. Now I had a problem as I still had the Temper Pedic to get rid of. The TP was too heavy, too big and too clumsy for 2 - 3 people to handle, so I got a serrated blade knife and cut it into manageable pieces to trash. I then proceeded to unbox the AS5 and got it onto the platform boxes. The AS5 took a few hours to expand and was ready for us when it was time to go to bed. There were no odors or gassing of the AS5 and it was just as comfortable as the one we slept on in Seattle. WHAT A GOOD PURCHASE

I tried AS3 first but then got the AS5. Could not be happier

I like a soft mattress but not so I feel like I sink in at the hips. I also want to lay on my side and not feel the pressure on my rib cage. I don't know how they do it but this AS5 mattress is simply a miracle. I would rate it as the best surface for sleeping since I had a perfectly filled water bed. Those of you who liked water beds will understand what I am saying. This bed cradles you and supports. I love the way it feels when I am on my side or my back. Sometimes I sleep on my stomach but that is rare and I will say, I feel the extra extension in my back. If you do lots of stomach sleeping, this bed is not for you. Amerisleep was very patient with me as I explored three different mattresses. AS3 is a very fine mattress but just a little too firm. AS4 had that "stuck" feeling and really did not relieve pressure points with me. I was worried that the AS5 would be too soft but the bounce of the Active Flex layer is amazing. You will pay much more for this mattress but it is worth it. I hope this continues to be a mattress available from Amerisleep. I have had this mattress for the last 5 months. I have had the best night's sleep of my life, since getting this mattress. I do not like to leave home because I will be away from this bed. I am a 60 year old man who is in relatively good shape, 5' 7", 166 pounds.

Best mattress ever!

We've had this mattress for a year or so now. Love it!

good.

happy with the mattress. works very well with the adjustable mattress frame I got. the A5 is the "softest" and im very content with it. Recommend going into the store and trying them all out to find your best fit.

A soft alternative to a Stearns pillow top. Well made.

The bed is a huge upgrade over a 2 year old soft pillow top Stearns and Foster. We chose the softest one in the Amerisleep line worried that it would be too soft but actually it's not even as soft as we hoped it would be but still better than what we had, kind of wish there was an A6. We're not big people so maybe that has something to do with it. I'm almost six feet a hundred seventy pounds and I don't sink into the mattress nearly as much as I thought I would. Have some pressure points on my hips and at times it's still a little bit sore to sleep on one side but that might have more to do with my age than the mattress itself.

Best matress ever

Mattress is as expected. Takes awhile to soften up and conform to your body but once it's there. There is no bed that can beat it

Good memory foam

Bed is soft. I personally didn't take to the memory foam and will go back to a innerspring.

Very happy

Very happy with this bed, would buy it again

Excellent nights's sleep

We have been sleeping on a queen bed. When we decided to upsize to a king bed we bought a Casper... the softest one they had. I never was able to get comfortable on it. We returned it after about 30 days and bought the amerisleep. I have slept very well since. It is very soft, yet supports my body well. I am very happy with it.

A great mattress for bony side-sleepers!

Because of our narrow staircase to a converted loft, we had to choose a mattress in a box or we could not do a king-sized mattress. While heavy, the Amerisleep mattress was manageable up the stairs and very easy to open. I love that it did not off-gas at all. Zero. We've slept on it for more than a month now and it's starting to soften considerably. Perfect for both of us as we are side sleepers who need a softer mattress for our pressure points. I don't wake up sore anymore.

Best is yet to come

We tried several other brands with no luck or inaccurate descriptions and non could compare to the legacy of Amerisleep.

I love my mattress

Love how it feels. Love how it cradles my body.

Great mattress, just a little too firm for us

This mattress was heat reducing, did not hold you in place, and did not hold its indentations long at all. It was a little too firm for our tastes, but otherwise we would have been more than happy to keep it.

Good mattress

My husband and I bought a high end mattress a few years ago and within 6 months it had valleys where we normally sleep. In the middle was a mountain. It became uncomfortable quickly. I searched for a new mattress for several years. The return policy on this mattress was the big seller for me. It has maintained its comfort since day 1.

I would definitely buy this product again.

We are both back and side sleepers and the mattress works great for us. This mattress made sleeping with a bad hip before and after hip replacement surgery possible. Our old mattress made sleeping especially on the side intolerable.

Best Sleep Ever!

Me and my better half haven't had a better sleep in years; we are very happy with Amerisleep!

Great bed! Tried MANY others. This is the one.

I tried 5 other beds (including Purple2) and sent them all back. I am a side sleeper and have point-pain in hips and shoulders. 95+% of the time I wake up free of pain. Other beds advertised comfort but this bed IS comfortable. Only minor downside was an extended period of off-gassing. This disappeared in less than a week but was noticeable. Overall, very happy with this bed!

Very excellent product

I have slept on a Tempurpedic mattress for the past 15 years, one for 10 years and the other for 5 years. I had problems with shoulder pressure point pain for several years and then hip pressure point pain with the Tempurpedic. Much better with Amerisleep.

No regrets. Best mattress I've ever slept on!

I Bought the AS5 as my primary bed. Was s little afraid of it sleeping hot, but that's not the case at all. In fact I sleep cooler than my old pillow top Serta traditional mattress. Im a side sleeper so I went with the softest option Amerisleep had to offer. I love my bed and literally look forward to crawling into it every night.

New to Memory Foam

I bought this to replace my old mattress which was terribly uncomfortable. I did loads of research because my current mattress was putting a lot of pressure on my hips and causing me to wake up in the middle of the night in pain. I finally decided to go with the AS5 because I wanted a soft mattress with support because I am a side sleeper. This was my first memory foam mattress and I had read mixed reviews so I was nervous about having an adjustment period and not being able to rest during that time. For me there was no adjustment with this mattress I slept great the first night and every night since then. I no longer wake up with pain in my hips and legs and it's amazing. I have had this mattress for 6 months and haven't noticed any sunken areas or any change in the mattress, it is holding up really well. It is a nice soft mattress but it's not really the sink 2 inches in kind of soft I was expecting. Initially I was concerned because I really wanted that super soft feeling but I think now I prefer the way it is because it's easier to get out of and turn over in and I don't get too hot while I'm sleeping. I would advise investing in a good mattress cover and an adjustable base if you can. I hope this helps someone with their decision :)

We finally found a keeper!!!

After trying 3 other beds since Nov 2017, we tried the Amerisleep and finally found our bed. Yes we tried 3 others and returned all 3 before there 100 day guarantees. This bed is as comfortable as the $4,000 competitor and has provided us the very needed good night sleep we didn't have for years on our old traditional mattress or the other 3 we tried. It was a very frustrating year buying beds and finding them not to be what they advertised, but this bed actually is what it has advertised.

I would recommend this mattress again. It is very comfortabl

Great night sleep.

Great for a side sleeper

I have been searching for a bed that will be comfortable for a side sleeper--which is how I primarily sleep. I have been suffereing from hip, shoulder and back pains for several years because of mattresses that are too firm. This mattress allows me to sleep on my side comfortably. Sometimes, my back gets a bit stiff or achey when I lay on my back, but since I don't typically sleep that way, it's ok.

Great customer service

Great customer service. Soft supporrive mattress.

We love our new Amerisleep mattress!!

My husband and I purchased this as a new bed for ourselves. We both suffer from back problems and I found myself waking up many mornings to aches and pains in my hips and shoulders. I researched mattresses extensively - Amerisleep just stood out! I like that Amerisleep looks at how people sleep and makes their mattresses accordingly. Mattresses are not an easy purchase, especially with so many options out there, but Amerisleep made this process a breeze! We purchased the AS5 and we love it! It is soft and comfy, yet supportive. We are sleeping so much better and I'm not waking up with hip and shoulder pain! We've even noticed a decrease in snoring. :) Also, temperature control seems to be a concern with memory foam mattresses but we've had not issues with getting too warm. I highly recommend Amerisleep and wish we would've purchased this bed a long time ago!!

I love this mattress!!!

I love this mattress , I always fall asleep so fast. I have a queen and king size mattress from amerisleep and love them both. The mattress itself is so comfortable that I never want to leave my bed.

Good purchase

I was originally opposed to spending 2000$ on a king size luxury mattress. But every time I climb into bed it feels so soft. And if you think about it you spend a third of your life in bed. Best splurge ever. Highly recommend the AS5. I'm not sure about their other models, but the AS5 KING size is better than any hotel mattress we have used in the past.

Great mattress

This is a great mattress. It is comfortable and I get the best sleep that I have had in years on it. With that said, I didn't find the AS5 to be as soft as advertised and it does sleep hot. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase and I would recommend it to anyone.

A satisfied (and well-rested) customer

Our old bed might as well have been made out of concrete, except that it transferred even the smallest movement from one of us to the other. But there are so many mattress options now that it's bewildering - so we delayed shopping for a new one. A friend from my gym mentioned he'd sent several other mattress brands back before finding - and keeping - the AS5. That information gave me some direction and, after a little more research, we decided to order it. Now we are sleeping much better - which means that our lives are better. We are very satisfied with the Amerisleep.

Awesome

Great sleep

Almost The Perfect Mattress

My experience with the ordering process (online) with Amerisleep was excellent and delivery was prompt, as scheduled (about a week or so). A foam mattress seemed right for my body type (I'm a big guy at 6'1", 240lbs) and sleeping habits (side sleeper) as in the past high-end spring mattresses just didn't last and soon I could feel the springs as I slept. I felt challenged in finding the right foam mattress for me since there are so many now available on the market and independent product testers are all over the map in their ratings. After months of research and knowing that many foam mattress companies offer no-risk trial periods, I decided to purchase the Amerisleep AS5 (their softest and luxurious mattress). Unpacking these types of mattresses is easy. The first week, or so, I noticed the mattress seemed a little stiff considering they advertise it as their softest. But I learned these types of mattresses take time to break-in (not break down). I've had the mattress for 60 days and the mattress has "settled" to what I expected this mattress to be (soft without that sinking feeling, and very supportive and responsive). The only criticism I have, and the reason I rated 4 out of 5 stars, is since I'm a side sleeper, and because I'm a large guy, I wish the upper (shoulder/head) region of the mattress had an even softer feel so my shoulders would sink into the mattress a bit more. Otherwise, the mattress supports every part of my body perfectly. As for as motion transfer, I was informed that most foam mattresses have little, if any, motion transfer, but I can still feel when my partner get in and out of bed with this mattress; however, its nothing like a spring mattress. My bed linens (RH) fit perfectly on this mattress. I was informed by Amerisleep that the cover on the mattress can be removed for cleaning but I use a mattress top protector so I probably won't remove the cover. My 100 nights sleep trial period will soon be over and I believe I'll keep the mattress.

Definitely recommend this bed!!!

I use this as my primary bed in my master bedroom for my husband and I. It is the most comfortable bed we have ever had.

Love our King Amerisleep

Love our new king bed. No more waking up with aches and pains!!

Finally I can sleep!

I have back problems and hadn't slept well in months. While on vacation in Scottsdale, we read an article about Amerisleep and decided to include a trip to their showroom in our plans. Turns out to have been the best thing we could have done. I think the young man who spent more than an hour with us was named Nick. He was very thorough in explaining the way Amerisleep mattresses are made and answered all our questions. Back at home, we tried many mattresses at several different stores but couldn't settle on a choice. But we knew right away Amerisleep 5 was exactly what we needed. It's an excellent product which we have encouraged family and friends to consider when in the market for a new mattress.

Best mattress i have ever slept on!!

We sleep on this every evening and love it.

Amerisleep mattress is the most comfortable mattress

Ended sleepless nights due to joint pain.

Love love LOVE this mattress

I absolutely love this mattress. Truly the most comfortable thing I've ever slept on, I don't know how I lived without. It inflated pretty immediately so I didn't have any delay in comfort after I opened it. Amazing 10/10 5 stars

I'll buy again

We bought the King size Liberty mattress about 10 months ago. Everything about the purchase was great--customer service, prompt shipping and easy set up. The bed is so comfortable that I still can't wait to jump into bed at night. Some minor shoulder and hip aches I had from sleeping on my old mattress are gone. We are so happy with our Liberty mattress that we will be buying another within a few months for a vacation home.

New To Memory Foam...This Bed Is Awesome

After having slept on the Liberty mattress for a couple of weeks, I have no complaints with the quality or comfort of the mattress. It's a 100% better then any spring mattress we have ever had. I was a little worried about comfort with the memory foam mattress, but that was subsided after the first night of sleep on the Liberty mattress. There was little to no smell that will eventually dissipitate. I would highly recommend this bed!!!

Best Mattress Ever!!!

We bought this in Jan of 2013 and it is the best mattress we have ever had. It has been over a year and we still are receiving the best sleep ever.

Comfortable with some considerations

I have owned the king size version of this mattress for about 2 years now. Some things to consider:

1. This mattress will sleep warmer than a traditional mattress because the memory foam retains a lot of heat. I purchased a breathable mattress protector that helped to some extent. I have gotten used to it but for some hot sleepers this will be an annoyance.

2. Memory foam will wear over time and lose some of its stiffness just like any cushioning. I combat this by changing the orientation every few months and try sleeping in different areas of the mattress.

Hope this helps with your decision making

Love this bed!

We liked this bed so much we bought a second one for our daughter and son in law. It is wonderful! The best bed we ever bought!

Fantastic........

we've had our mattress for over a year now. It is nothing but fantastic. We had the Tempurpedic bed that didn't work.no more aches and total comfort.

Best Decision

Bought this mattress about a year ago and the aches and pains are gone. It is very comfortable. A little firmer than i usually prefer, but nothing to complain about. Beats paying 3x the price for one.

Love our new Liberty mattress

The mattress is so comfortable. I used to have a back ache when slept on my old mattress. After switch to this new one, every morning when I woke up, there was no back ache any more. Another good thing for having this mattress is that I was often woke up by my husband when he went to bathroom at night, sleep on this mattress, I can sleep all night long without any disturbing from my husband (he's happy about his as well).

The shipping was on time. We are very happy with Amerisleep.

Liberty Bed!!

Through word of mouth I was told to check out the Liberty Bed to replace my old worn spring mattress. Hesitant at first since I couldn't lay on it before buying, I placed the order and shipping was extremely fast. Arriving in a few days and rolled like a giant burrito. I have owned this bed for two years now and still feels just as new every night. Since I was told to purchase the Liberty, I have told several others to do the same and a few of my friends have thanked me for the recommendation. If you're looking for comfort and don't want to wake up when your partner moves around, I definitely recommend the Liberty. Seriously the best nights rest, with the most comfort imaginable. Currently have a Queen, though am definitely moving up to the King size soon enough.

Best Mattress ever!

Very comfortable mattress! Best investment made. I do not get hot while sleeping. It's actually very cool and firm. Not an uncomfortable firm, it's soft, but conforms to my body. Great purchase! Highly recommend!

This is best purchase I ever made

This is best purchase I ever made. It's so comfortable I sleep thru the whole night, which I haven't done years!

2014 model is not worth the savings!

Do yourselves a favor and don't buy this bed, or any of the 2014 Amerisleep models on I am guessing. We were going to buy the liberty bed off of the companies website but then found this bed on here for much less. We saw that it was last years model but it seemed like a no brainer since how much can a bed differ from one year to the next?! Well, apparently the answer to that is A LOT.

The bed is very, very stiff. I am shocked it can be considered memory foam actually. We have had the mattress for a little over a month and both of us wake up stiff and in pain almost every morning. We don't look forward to going to bed and it's gotten to a point where we would rather sleep in our guest room instead.

We found ourselves in Scottsdale a couple weeks ago and went into the Amerisleep store to ask some questions and lay on the other beds to see if maybe we just got a defective bed or something. The beds in the store were COMPLETELY different than ours. These ones were awesome! After we told the sales guy that we bought it off of Amazon he informed us that, in fact, the 2014 and the 2015 models are very different and the 2014 models are much stiffer than they are now. He was very nice and offered up some options to help with the problem such as a memory foam topper, which I would suggest if you already bought this bed and can't return it. It sounded like if we had bought the bed from them directly the return process would have been near seamless but since it was from Amazon we would have to spend around $200-$300 to send it back. We decided to spend the money and send it back to get the new model from them.

We had to learn our lesson the hard way so don't make the same mistake and just buy the newer models directly from them instead.

We love it!

As many others have stated, I was also worried about ordering a mattress online without being able to try it out. However, I did a lot of research and read A LOT of reviews prior to purchasing the bed so I had an idea of what to expect. We have only had our bed for a few days but we LOVE it. It is a tad firmer than I would have initially chosen but the support is fantastic and the bed is very comfortable. It is a major upgrade from our old inner spring mattress. The price is also a major plus for us. We were looking to upgrade our bed without breaking the bank and we are both so glad we decided to order the 2014 model through Amerisleep on Amazon rather than pay almost twice as much for a 2015 model on the website. Overall, I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone looking to upgrade to a memory foam bed :)

Great experience and quality product

I did a lot of research before ordering the Liberty from Amerisleep because I had trepidation about ordering a mattress online. I wanted to purchase from a manufacturer that focused on eco-friendly practices and minimizing toxins in their product, and have comfort and quality without paying thousands of dollars. In short, I am so glad I took the leap! I had read some reviews that mentioned slow service and customers not receiving their orders for several weeks. I think that may have been at a time when Amerisleep was growing too fast to keep up with demand because my mattress arrived three days after ordering it. The entire process was seamless and quick. Best of all, the mattress is very comfortable for my body. I have chronic whiplash injury and SI joint problems and would consistently have trouble finding comfort with my previous mattress, but felt relief from night one sleeping on the Liberty. I can't tell you what a gift that is! So speaking from my personal experience, I would highly recommend this product.

Disappointing bed - beware of fake reviews here.

I purchased this bed directly from Amerisleep. I gave them one star as I question their honesty and integrity as a company. As mentioned in a previous post, all the reviews here are likely fake. All of them were created between March 4th-6th by members with only one review. A bought this bed from their site after reading these review. This bed was purchased for health reasons. The reviews sing high praises for this bed, but once it arrived, the bed did not feel any better than a cheap Novaform at Costco costing 1/3 as much. Not only that, their charged me the incorrect amount, and their customer service was not equipped to solve the problem for me until after 4-5 phone calls later.

Before purchasing this bed, please go through the reviews and check their validity for yourself. Beware of Amerisleep.

I will agree with the comments that the customer service is very good. I actually bought the bed from the Amerisleep ...

First of all, I find it EXTREMELY SUSPICIOUS that 90% of the reviews were all published around March 4, 5 timeframe. Almost nothing before and almost nothing after. Maybe everyone decided to rate online the same couple of days but it sure seems odd.

I bought the Amerisleep Liberty in January (king size). I will agree with the comments that the customer service is very good. I actually bought the bed from the Amerisleep website (sorry Amazon). A couple of days after the purchase, I noticed it was on sale for $100 less. I called them and they very readily agreed to refund me the $100. Being the skeptic that I am, I asked for them to send me written confirmation for my $100 refund. Time went by, and no refund. I called again, forwarded them the email and was given my refund. So customer service was good. A little hiccup with the timing of the refund, but mostly good.

As for the bed, I had previously owned a King Koil bed I bought from Rooms to Go. Terrible Bed. Within 4 years, we had 2 inch sink holes where my wife and I sleep. We had to get a new bed! We really loved the Savant bed but we were super excited to $2000 for a mattress. We eventually found Amerisleep and decided to take a gamble and buy it.

The bed is somewhat comfortable. I don't love it and I don't hate it. We turn the bed 90 degrees about every 2 months to make sure we break in the entire bed. It does give a little where you sleep which causes mild back pain. My wife seems to like it more than me. Overall, the bed is fine. We will have it for years to come, but I still look forward to sleeping on hotel beds which I find MUCH more comfortable.

Best mattress ever!

I've had the Liberty bed for over 4 months now and it is great! I previously slept on an inner spring mattress and the change in comfort level with my new memory foam Amerisleep mattress is remarkable. No more aches and pains in the morning. It was a big decision to make this kind of purchase on line but I'm glad I did. I saved a lot of $$ over other name brands and I think the quality is just as good if not better.

SUPER COMFY!!

Just a great mattress. We get a great nights rest on it every night!!
We have purchased the "name brand" memmory foam before, but this is every bit as good with a way better VALUE!!!
We highhly reccommend it!!

Still love it after 17 months

Previous to getting the Amerisleep Liberty, I slept on a soft-sided waterbed for 10+ years which I actually liked very much. The memory foam isn't quite as soft as my old waterbed, but still very comfortable. It conforms to and supports the body very well without pressure points. Compared to the competition, this mattress was 1/4 the cost. I highly recommend it.

So comfortable!

My husband and I bought this mattress and LOVE IT! We were having a hard time sleeping well on our old spring mattress which was not supportive enough for us. We pondered long and hard on which Amerisleep mattress to buy (we went to a store that sold Temperpedic mattresses and compared their different models, which are comparable to all the Amerisleep models....Ssssh!). Anyways, we chose this mattress and have loved it since day 1. Hope this helps!!!

Great Mattress!

My husband hated this mattress for 3 days and I hated it for about 3 weeks. We thought a memory foam mattress would be the best option for our new adjustable base. We were already using a memory foam topper and memory foam pillows and loved them. We also loved the fact that these were made in the USA and had a 20 year warranty. We were cautioned that after sleeping on spring mattresses our whole lives, a memory foam would take some time to adjust. This was definitely the case with us. My husband had a back ache every morning with our old mattress. After 3 days of sleeping on this mattress, his back aches stopped. I, on the other hand, never had backaches until sleeping on this new memory foam mattress. I had aches in various places for about 3 weeks. Everyone kept saying it was because my body needed to adjust to the support provided by this mattress. Apparently they were right, because the aches stopped after the 3rd week. Some say memory foam mattresses are hotter to sleep on. However, that has not been the case with this Amerisleep mattress. We did experience a very strong odor with this mattress when it first arrived. After several weeks and a few tricks, it is much better now. Overall, we feel we made the right decision and would choose this mattress again.

We own three Amerisleep mattresses...and counting

We own three. Started with one for my teenage son. He loved it. Next for a daughter, who goes to bed early most nights, then hubby and I purchased one for ourselves. Ours is firmer and we love it. My kids want to take theirs to college!

Great mattress to improve back issues

I have chronic back pain. My old mattress left me in pain every morning. I tried a sleep number bed with no success then I tried the Liberty mattress by Amerisleep. My first reaction was that the mattress was to hard but after I got used to the feel I am very happy with the purchase. I sleep well every night and no longer wake with sever back pain. I highly recommend this mattress to people with chronic back pain.

Sleeps LOTS cooler than Serta memory foam

I ordered this about 16 months ago - after the summer season - hoping I would not roast "in" its lovely eco-friendly foam, like I had when I tried a new "gel-infused" name-brand mattress. What a great summer I had! Comfort without the heat. This was also a great company to order from on-line. The delivery man delivered the "tube" into my house where a neighbor and I "popped it open" to reveal in a very few seconds a lovely mattress. I also like the "velour" finish of the boxspring. The whole experience was and continues to be GREAT.

great company!

I am so pleased I decided to purchase this mattress from Amerisleep. I have no more back pain. It is all natural materials. It is made in the United States. It was easy to unpack. It looked exactly as pictured. It is so much more comfortable than our sleep number. Thank you Amerisleep for a great product!

Liberty Mattress

I've had this mattress for about 3 months now and so far so good! It was slightly softer than expected but still has plenty of support and my back has been thanking me for it. The only downside is that the mattress is so comfortable it's sometimes hard to get out of bed in the morning.

Liberty Mattress

I ordered a liberty mattress 2 years ago and have loved it ever since. It has helped tremendously with my sleep comfort, my back and sleeping through the night. The only issue I have occasionally is the heat retention when I am not sleeping alone, but I just sleep with a lighter sheet and no blanket to resolve that. I love the product, the pillows and the sheets!

Very Comfortable!

I was sceptical about purchasing a memory foam mattress online having never owned one or slept on one before. All my research led me to Amerisleep. I purchased a King sized Liberty mattress after visiting a local mattress store to experience first hand the comparable mattresses which Amerisleep advertises.

I chatted with a sales rep and ordered the Liberty. I received it promptly, as promised, and slept on it the first night.

- Off gassing. There was none. If anything there was a slight odor but nothing that was noticeable enough to affect sleep.

- Comfort. The mattress holds you in place and really conforms well to your body. I sleep on my back, side, and stomache and regardless of position this mattress provides a great deal of support and comfort.

- Coolness. Some complaints about memory foam mattresses in general are that they tend to "sleep hot", however the Liberty is cool and comfortable.

I have recommended the Liberty to family and friends and I am a very satisfied customer.

-Scott

Excellent choice

We've had the bed only 6 weeks, so I give it 4 stars solely because I cannot evaluate its long-term durability. We use a 3" mattress topper, too, because we had bought it in the hope of extending the life of our inner-spring mattress. When that did not work, we kept the topper to use on the Amerisleep mattress, which seems to make our combination of Liberty model and topper very much like the top of the line Amerisleep model. It has eliminated the pressure point problem in my hips, and I sleep better than I have for many years. Even though it's a king size, my 70+ year-old wife and I were able to drag it to the bedroom and get it situated on our frame. It did not off-gas noticeably, and it does not sleep hot. It is a bit harder to move around in than an inner-spring mattress, but that's not a serious problem given its otherwise greater comfort.

Back pain diminished after a few nights

I bought this mattress to ease my back pain - it is great! I'm about 130 lbs and sleep on the queen size bed with my significant other who weighs about 165. We are both usually very comfortable. We used to sleep on a spring mattress and would wake up a lot at night. Now we sleep through the night and it is extra difficult to get out of this comfy bed in the morning.

Amazing mattress

I must say, I have been sleeping in pain for 10 years until a friend suggested the Liberty bed from Amerisleep. Best decision I've made! I sleep so soundly and wake up with no pain. It's the perfect combination of firmness and soft that I couldn't even ask for more of either. Their customer service is unparalleled and their deals are truly unbeatable. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for the perfect mattress!

Amazing mattress!

I have had this Amerisleep 12" Liberty mattress for about 6 months now and I couldn't be happier! I sleep great every night at home, but anytime I travel and sleep at hotels I never get the same quality sleep as I do at home on my Liberty bed. It's plush will good support that makes you feel weightless. I highly recommend this mattress, it's worth every penny.

Excellent memory foam mattress for the money

You cant find memory foam this high quality for this reasonable price else where. think it was ordered to make so it took 2 weeks to come. it came in rolled up, compact package that looks cool. My back problem went away after switching. i believe this one is medium firm which is perfect for me.

Fantastic bed - large and comfortable

My wife and I love this bed. We got the california king, and it is just the right amount of soft (the Liberty bed is the second softest bed in the Amerisleep line, and its perfect). The dimensions are great as well, so there is plenty of room for individual sleeping and cuddling comfort.
The only potential negative about this bed is that it is extremely difficult to move once it is set (it arrives in a cardboard 'tube' shape, which you then cut open and it unravels into your bed). So, if you are someone who is going to be moving/relocating a lot, etc, then I would not recommend this bed unless you are comfortable with some hassle when moving. If, however, you are ready for a long term bed that is awesome, GET this one.

Great Mattress

I was experiencing back pain from arthritis and had to do something. This memory foam mattress along with their adjustable bed solved most of my pain and has allowed me to get a good nights sleep. Best decision I ever made when it comes to sleeping. I tried other mattresses, they just didn't work.
Thanks,
Mike & Janice

Great Mattress & Great customer service

We had highly considered a Tempurpedic but the cost was so high we decided to look at other options. That's when we stumbled upon Amerisleep. We had a fantastic employee named Brandon help us out. He helped us figure out what bed would be right for us and made the entire process easy and enjoyable. The bed is fantastic. It took my back a few months to get used to but that was to be expected. Once my back adjusted I have slept fantastic ever since. The support and formation to my back is exactly what I needed. They also provide the same warranty on their beds as Tempurpedic but we paid about a fourth of what they cost. Great company, great product.

Compare Amerisleep With These Brands

Compare With Dreamcloud

Compare With Level

Compare With Nectar

Compare With Bear Mattress

Compare With Puffy

Compare With Brooklyn Bedding

Compare With Avocado

Compare With Awara

Compare With Nolah

Compare With Plushbeds

Compare With Tuft And Needle

Compare With Amore

Compare With Nest Bedding

Compare With My Green Mattress

Compare With Saatva

Compare With Winkbeds

Compare With Sleep Ez

Compare With Helix

Compare With Allswell

Compare With Loom And Leaf

Compare With Layla

Compare With Eight

Compare With La Z Boy

Compare With Big Fig

Compare With Birch Living

Compare With Ghostbed

Compare With Zenhaven

Compare With Leesa

Compare With Cocoon

Compare With Essentia

Compare With Idle

Compare With Purple

Compare With Nora

Compare With Aviya

Compare With Sapira Sleep

Compare With Spindle

Compare With Hyphen

Compare With Tulo

Compare With Luxi

Compare With Cariloha

Compare With Performasleep

Compare With Brentwood Home

Compare With Dreamfoam Bedding

Compare With Casper

Compare With Tempurpedic

Compare With Lull

Compare With Arctic Dreams

Compare With Naturepedic

Compare With Novosbed

Compare With Urban

Compare With Christeli

Compare With Reverie

Compare With Airweave

Compare With Oso

Compare With Eve

Compare With Endy

Compare With Craftmatic

Compare With Technogel

Compare With Restonic

Compare With Lifekind

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Dormeo

Compare With Intellibed

Compare With Verlo

Compare With Doze

Compare With Dromma

Compare With Cuddle

Compare With Zotto

Compare With Bed In A Box

Compare With Easy Rest

Compare With Eluxury Supply

Compare With Classic Brands

Compare With Flobeds

Compare With Kiss

Compare With Vi Spring

Compare With Pranasleep

Compare With Keetsa

Compare With Sleepys

Compare With Savvy Rest

Compare With Foam Sweet Foam

Compare With Therapedic

Compare With Simmons Beautyrest

Compare With Diamond

Compare With Postureloft

Compare With King Koil

Compare With Sleep Science

Compare With Comfort Tech

Compare With Natures Sleep

Compare With White Dove

Compare With Dream Bed

Compare With Ikrema

Compare With Qomfort

Compare With Comfortaire

Compare With Parklane

Compare With Ashley Furniture

Compare With Innomax

Compare With Banner

Compare With Springwall

Compare With Hästens

Compare With Safavieh

Compare With Corsicana

Compare With Mlily

Compare With Tuck

Compare With Charles P Rogers

Compare With Perfect Cloud

Compare With Lebeda

Compare With Purasleep

Compare With Sleep On Latex

Compare With Dynasty

Compare With Eclipse

Compare With Sleep Innovations

Compare With Sherwood Bedding

Compare With Zinus

Compare With Custom Comfort

Compare With Wolf

Compare With Novaform

Compare With Hampton And Rhodes

Compare With Spa Sensations

Compare With Kluft

Compare With Aireloom

Compare With Gold Bond

Compare With Ethan Allen

Compare With Bowles

Compare With Shifman

Compare With Enso

Compare With Bed Boss

Compare With Personal Comfort

Compare With Sleep Number

Compare With Solstice

Compare With Yogabed

Compare With Signature Sleep

Compare With Jamison

Compare With Raymour And Flanigan

Compare With Boyd

Compare With Dutch Craft

Compare With Ortho

Compare With Lucid

Compare With Sealy Posturepedic

Compare With Icomfort

Compare With Zuzu

Compare With Stearns And Foster

Compare With Cheswick Manor

Compare With Maxim

Compare With City

Compare With Spring Air

Compare With Symbol

Compare With Linenspa

Compare With Southerland

Compare With Serta Perfect Sleeper

Compare With Kingsdown

Compare With Astrabeds

Compare With Eastman House

Compare With Ikea

Compare With Denver

Compare With Englander

Compare With Bobs Bobopedic

Compare With Tomorrow

Compare With Voila

Compare With Pangeabed

Compare With Resort Sleep

Compare With Zeopedic

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.