Amerisleep Mattress Reviews

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep Get $200 Off Mattresses

Amerisleep

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amerisleep offers a luxury mattress for an environment conscious consumer. It offers a unique mix of comfortable fabric and eco-friendly plant-based memory foam. With this innovative design and for the eco-friendly shopper, it doesn't get better because they also ship the bed using responsible packaging.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction: 8.6/10

Price Value: 8.8/10

No Back Pain: 8.8/10

Price: $1049-$2299

Trial Period: 100 days

See More Scores

Get $200 Off Mattresses

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Amerisleep's Specifics

Quality of Materials

Amerisleep offers five different memory foam mattresses across firmness levels. Here is what it is in their medium Liberty mattress:

Layer 1: The first and most important is their Celliant cover. Celliant is a very special material that reacts to your body heat, turning it from heat to infrared light. This means that it whisks away heat. Also, it has been proven to help with muscle strains and blood oxygenation.

Layer 2: 3'' Amerisleep's Bio-Pur foam is not gel foam, but a completely new type of foam that has wider cells so it breathes more than other memory foam.

Layer 3: 2'' of transitional foam that helps relieve pressure points.

Layer 4: 7'' of Bio-Core foam for a solid foundation.

Overall Comfort

Most find that Amerisleep mattresses are comfortable depending on the type of mattress purchased. Stomach sleepers have reported needing the medium firm Revere or firm Americana because the softer mattresses are too soft. There have been some complaints of sagging after a short period with older models.

Firmness

The wealth of options from Amerisleep in terms of firmness level allows customers to choose the best mattress for them.

Back Pain Relief

Based on the materials used in their mattresses, a medium firm Revere or medium Liberty should help with back pain. However, from the reviews, it is not clear if that relief will be sustainable over time.

Cooling

With the Celliant cover and the middle layer of extra-breathable memory foam, these beds should stay cooler than most. Some extremely warm sleepers may still feel heat retention from the memory foam.

Get an Instant Discount for Amerisleep:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Browse Amerisleep Customer Reviews

I'll buy again

We bought the King size Liberty mattress about 10 months ago. Everything about the purchase was great--customer service, prompt shipping and easy set up. The bed is so comfortable that I still can't wait to jump into bed at night. Some minor shoulder and hip aches I had from sleeping on my old mattress are gone. We are so happy with our Liberty mattress that we will be buying another within a few months for a vacation home.

New To Memory Foam...This Bed Is Awesome

After having slept on the Liberty mattress for a couple of weeks, I have no complaints with the quality or comfort of the mattress. It's a 100% better then any spring mattress we have ever had. I was a little worried about comfort with the memory foam mattress, but that was subsided after the first night of sleep on the Liberty mattress. There was little to no smell that will eventually dissipitate. I would highly recommend this bed!!!

Best Mattress Ever!!!

We bought this in Jan of 2013 and it is the best mattress we have ever had. It has been over a year and we still are receiving the best sleep ever.

Comfortable with some considerations

I have owned the king size version of this mattress for about 2 years now. Some things to consider:

1. This mattress will sleep warmer than a traditional mattress because the memory foam retains a lot of heat. I purchased a breathable mattress protector that helped to some extent. I have gotten used to it but for some hot sleepers this will be an annoyance.

2. Memory foam will wear over time and lose some of its stiffness just like any cushioning. I combat this by changing the orientation every few months and try sleeping in different areas of the mattress.

Hope this helps with your decision making

Love this bed!

We liked this bed so much we bought a second one for our daughter and son in law. It is wonderful! The best bed we ever bought!

Fantastic........

we've had our mattress for over a year now. It is nothing but fantastic. We had the Tempurpedic bed that didn't work.no more aches and total comfort.

Best Decision

Bought this mattress about a year ago and the aches and pains are gone. It is very comfortable. A little firmer than i usually prefer, but nothing to complain about. Beats paying 3x the price for one.

Love our new Liberty mattress

The mattress is so comfortable. I used to have a back ache when slept on my old mattress. After switch to this new one, every morning when I woke up, there was no back ache any more. Another good thing for having this mattress is that I was often woke up by my husband when he went to bathroom at night, sleep on this mattress, I can sleep all night long without any disturbing from my husband (he's happy about his as well).

The shipping was on time. We are very happy with Amerisleep.

Liberty Bed!!

Through word of mouth I was told to check out the Liberty Bed to replace my old worn spring mattress. Hesitant at first since I couldn't lay on it before buying, I placed the order and shipping was extremely fast. Arriving in a few days and rolled like a giant burrito. I have owned this bed for two years now and still feels just as new every night. Since I was told to purchase the Liberty, I have told several others to do the same and a few of my friends have thanked me for the recommendation. If you're looking for comfort and don't want to wake up when your partner moves around, I definitely recommend the Liberty. Seriously the best nights rest, with the most comfort imaginable. Currently have a Queen, though am definitely moving up to the King size soon enough.

Best Mattress ever!

Very comfortable mattress! Best investment made. I do not get hot while sleeping. It's actually very cool and firm. Not an uncomfortable firm, it's soft, but conforms to my body. Great purchase! Highly recommend!

This is best purchase I ever made

This is best purchase I ever made. It's so comfortable I sleep thru the whole night, which I haven't done years!

2014 model is not worth the savings!

Do yourselves a favor and don't buy this bed, or any of the 2014 Amerisleep models on Amazon I am guessing. We were going to buy the liberty bed off of the companies website but then found this bed on here for much less. We saw that it was last years model but it seemed like a no brainer since how much can a bed differ from one year to the next?! Well, apparently the answer to that is A LOT.

The bed is very, very stiff. I am shocked it can be considered memory foam actually. We have had the mattress for a little over a month and both of us wake up stiff and in pain almost every morning. We don't look forward to going to bed and it's gotten to a point where we would rather sleep in our guest room instead.

We found ourselves in Scottsdale a couple weeks ago and went into the Amerisleep store to ask some questions and lay on the other beds to see if maybe we just got a defective bed or something. The beds in the store were COMPLETELY different than ours. These ones were awesome! After we told the sales guy that we bought it off of Amazon he informed us that, in fact, the 2014 and the 2015 models are very different and the 2014 models are much stiffer than they are now. He was very nice and offered up some options to help with the problem such as a memory foam topper, which I would suggest if you already bought this bed and can't return it. It sounded like if we had bought the bed from them directly the return process would have been near seamless but since it was from Amazon we would have to spend around $200-$300 to send it back. We decided to spend the money and send it back to get the new model from them.

We had to learn our lesson the hard way so don't make the same mistake and just buy the newer models directly from them instead.

We love it!

As many others have stated, I was also worried about ordering a mattress online without being able to try it out. However, I did a lot of research and read A LOT of reviews prior to purchasing the bed so I had an idea of what to expect. We have only had our bed for a few days but we LOVE it. It is a tad firmer than I would have initially chosen but the support is fantastic and the bed is very comfortable. It is a major upgrade from our old inner spring mattress. The price is also a major plus for us. We were looking to upgrade our bed without breaking the bank and we are both so glad we decided to order the 2014 model through Amerisleep on Amazon rather than pay almost twice as much for a 2015 model on the website. Overall, I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone looking to upgrade to a memory foam bed :)

Great experience and quality product

I did a lot of research before ordering the Liberty from Amerisleep because I had trepidation about ordering a mattress online. I wanted to purchase from a manufacturer that focused on eco-friendly practices and minimizing toxins in their product, and have comfort and quality without paying thousands of dollars. In short, I am so glad I took the leap! I had read some reviews that mentioned slow service and customers not receiving their orders for several weeks. I think that may have been at a time when Amerisleep was growing too fast to keep up with demand because my mattress arrived three days after ordering it. The entire process was seamless and quick. Best of all, the mattress is very comfortable for my body. I have chronic whiplash injury and SI joint problems and would consistently have trouble finding comfort with my previous mattress, but felt relief from night one sleeping on the Liberty. I can't tell you what a gift that is! So speaking from my personal experience, I would highly recommend this product.

Disappointing bed - beware of fake reviews here.

I purchased this bed directly from Amerisleep. I gave them one star as I question their honesty and integrity as a company. As mentioned in a previous post, all the reviews here are likely fake. All of them were created between March 4th-6th by members with only one review. A bought this bed from their site after reading these review. This bed was purchased for health reasons. The reviews sing high praises for this bed, but once it arrived, the bed did not feel any better than a cheap Novaform at Costco costing 1/3 as much. Not only that, their charged me the incorrect amount, and their customer service was not equipped to solve the problem for me until after 4-5 phone calls later.

Before purchasing this bed, please go through the reviews and check their validity for yourself. Beware of Amerisleep.

I will agree with the comments that the customer service is very good. I actually bought the bed from the Amerisleep ...

First of all, I find it EXTREMELY SUSPICIOUS that 90% of the reviews were all published around March 4, 5 timeframe. Almost nothing before and almost nothing after. Maybe everyone decided to rate online the same couple of days but it sure seems odd.

I bought the Amerisleep Liberty in January (king size). I will agree with the comments that the customer service is very good. I actually bought the bed from the Amerisleep website (sorry Amazon). A couple of days after the purchase, I noticed it was on sale for $100 less. I called them and they very readily agreed to refund me the $100. Being the skeptic that I am, I asked for them to send me written confirmation for my $100 refund. Time went by, and no refund. I called again, forwarded them the email and was given my refund. So customer service was good. A little hiccup with the timing of the refund, but mostly good.

As for the bed, I had previously owned a King Koil bed I bought from Rooms to Go. Terrible Bed. Within 4 years, we had 2 inch sink holes where my wife and I sleep. We had to get a new bed! We really loved the Savant bed but we were super excited to $2000 for a mattress. We eventually found Amerisleep and decided to take a gamble and buy it.

The bed is somewhat comfortable. I don't love it and I don't hate it. We turn the bed 90 degrees about every 2 months to make sure we break in the entire bed. It does give a little where you sleep which causes mild back pain. My wife seems to like it more than me. Overall, the bed is fine. We will have it for years to come, but I still look forward to sleeping on hotel beds which I find MUCH more comfortable.

Best mattress ever!

I've had the Liberty bed for over 4 months now and it is great! I previously slept on an inner spring mattress and the change in comfort level with my new memory foam Amerisleep mattress is remarkable. No more aches and pains in the morning. It was a big decision to make this kind of purchase on line but I'm glad I did. I saved a lot of $$ over other name brands and I think the quality is just as good if not better.

SUPER COMFY!!

Just a great mattress. We get a great nights rest on it every night!!
We have purchased the "name brand" memmory foam before, but this is every bit as good with a way better VALUE!!!
We highhly reccommend it!!

Still love it after 17 months

Previous to getting the Amerisleep Liberty, I slept on a soft-sided waterbed for 10+ years which I actually liked very much. The memory foam isn't quite as soft as my old waterbed, but still very comfortable. It conforms to and supports the body very well without pressure points. Compared to the competition, this mattress was 1/4 the cost. I highly recommend it.

So comfortable!

My husband and I bought this mattress and LOVE IT! We were having a hard time sleeping well on our old spring mattress which was not supportive enough for us. We pondered long and hard on which Amerisleep mattress to buy (we went to a store that sold Temperpedic mattresses and compared their different models, which are comparable to all the Amerisleep models....Ssssh!). Anyways, we chose this mattress and have loved it since day 1. Hope this helps!!!

Great Mattress!

My husband hated this mattress for 3 days and I hated it for about 3 weeks. We thought a memory foam mattress would be the best option for our new adjustable base. We were already using a memory foam topper and memory foam pillows and loved them. We also loved the fact that these were made in the USA and had a 20 year warranty. We were cautioned that after sleeping on spring mattresses our whole lives, a memory foam would take some time to adjust. This was definitely the case with us. My husband had a back ache every morning with our old mattress. After 3 days of sleeping on this mattress, his back aches stopped. I, on the other hand, never had backaches until sleeping on this new memory foam mattress. I had aches in various places for about 3 weeks. Everyone kept saying it was because my body needed to adjust to the support provided by this mattress. Apparently they were right, because the aches stopped after the 3rd week. Some say memory foam mattresses are hotter to sleep on. However, that has not been the case with this Amerisleep mattress. We did experience a very strong odor with this mattress when it first arrived. After several weeks and a few tricks, it is much better now. Overall, we feel we made the right decision and would choose this mattress again.

We own three Amerisleep mattresses...and counting

We own three. Started with one for my teenage son. He loved it. Next for a daughter, who goes to bed early most nights, then hubby and I purchased one for ourselves. Ours is firmer and we love it. My kids want to take theirs to college!

Great mattress to improve back issues

I have chronic back pain. My old mattress left me in pain every morning. I tried a sleep number bed with no success then I tried the Liberty mattress by Amerisleep. My first reaction was that the mattress was to hard but after I got used to the feel I am very happy with the purchase. I sleep well every night and no longer wake with sever back pain. I highly recommend this mattress to people with chronic back pain.

Sleeps LOTS cooler than Serta memory foam

I ordered this about 16 months ago - after the summer season - hoping I would not roast "in" its lovely eco-friendly foam, like I had when I tried a new "gel-infused" name-brand mattress. What a great summer I had! Comfort without the heat. This was also a great company to order from on-line. The delivery man delivered the "tube" into my house where a neighbor and I "popped it open" to reveal in a very few seconds a lovely mattress. I also like the "velour" finish of the boxspring. The whole experience was and continues to be GREAT.

great company!

I am so pleased I decided to purchase this mattress from Amerisleep. I have no more back pain. It is all natural materials. It is made in the United States. It was easy to unpack. It looked exactly as pictured. It is so much more comfortable than our sleep number. Thank you Amerisleep for a great product!

Liberty Mattress

I've had this mattress for about 3 months now and so far so good! It was slightly softer than expected but still has plenty of support and my back has been thanking me for it. The only downside is that the mattress is so comfortable it's sometimes hard to get out of bed in the morning.

Liberty Mattress

I ordered a liberty mattress 2 years ago and have loved it ever since. It has helped tremendously with my sleep comfort, my back and sleeping through the night. The only issue I have occasionally is the heat retention when I am not sleeping alone, but I just sleep with a lighter sheet and no blanket to resolve that. I love the product, the pillows and the sheets!

Very Comfortable!

I was sceptical about purchasing a memory foam mattress online having never owned one or slept on one before. All my research led me to Amerisleep. I purchased a King sized Liberty mattress after visiting a local mattress store to experience first hand the comparable mattresses which Amerisleep advertises.

I chatted with a sales rep and ordered the Liberty. I received it promptly, as promised, and slept on it the first night.

- Off gassing. There was none. If anything there was a slight odor but nothing that was noticeable enough to affect sleep.

- Comfort. The mattress holds you in place and really conforms well to your body. I sleep on my back, side, and stomache and regardless of position this mattress provides a great deal of support and comfort.

- Coolness. Some complaints about memory foam mattresses in general are that they tend to "sleep hot", however the Liberty is cool and comfortable.

I have recommended the Liberty to family and friends and I am a very satisfied customer.

-Scott

Excellent choice

We've had the bed only 6 weeks, so I give it 4 stars solely because I cannot evaluate its long-term durability. We use a 3" mattress topper, too, because we had bought it in the hope of extending the life of our inner-spring mattress. When that did not work, we kept the topper to use on the Amerisleep mattress, which seems to make our combination of Liberty model and topper very much like the top of the line Amerisleep model. It has eliminated the pressure point problem in my hips, and I sleep better than I have for many years. Even though it's a king size, my 70+ year-old wife and I were able to drag it to the bedroom and get it situated on our frame. It did not off-gas noticeably, and it does not sleep hot. It is a bit harder to move around in than an inner-spring mattress, but that's not a serious problem given its otherwise greater comfort.

Back pain diminished after a few nights

I bought this mattress to ease my back pain - it is great! I'm about 130 lbs and sleep on the queen size bed with my significant other who weighs about 165. We are both usually very comfortable. We used to sleep on a spring mattress and would wake up a lot at night. Now we sleep through the night and it is extra difficult to get out of this comfy bed in the morning.

Amazing mattress

I must say, I have been sleeping in pain for 10 years until a friend suggested the Liberty bed from Amerisleep. Best decision I've made! I sleep so soundly and wake up with no pain. It's the perfect combination of firmness and soft that I couldn't even ask for more of either. Their customer service is unparalleled and their deals are truly unbeatable. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for the perfect mattress!

Amazing mattress!

I have had this Amerisleep 12" Liberty mattress for about 6 months now and I couldn't be happier! I sleep great every night at home, but anytime I travel and sleep at hotels I never get the same quality sleep as I do at home on my Liberty bed. It's plush will good support that makes you feel weightless. I highly recommend this mattress, it's worth every penny.

Excellent memory foam mattress for the money

You cant find memory foam this high quality for this reasonable price else where. think it was ordered to make so it took 2 weeks to come. it came in rolled up, compact package that looks cool. My back problem went away after switching. i believe this one is medium firm which is perfect for me.

Fantastic bed - large and comfortable

My wife and I love this bed. We got the california king, and it is just the right amount of soft (the Liberty bed is the second softest bed in the Amerisleep line, and its perfect). The dimensions are great as well, so there is plenty of room for individual sleeping and cuddling comfort.
The only potential negative about this bed is that it is extremely difficult to move once it is set (it arrives in a cardboard 'tube' shape, which you then cut open and it unravels into your bed). So, if you are someone who is going to be moving/relocating a lot, etc, then I would not recommend this bed unless you are comfortable with some hassle when moving. If, however, you are ready for a long term bed that is awesome, GET this one.

Great Mattress

I was experiencing back pain from arthritis and had to do something. This memory foam mattress along with their adjustable bed solved most of my pain and has allowed me to get a good nights sleep. Best decision I ever made when it comes to sleeping. I tried other mattresses, they just didn't work.
Thanks,
Mike & Janice

Great Mattress & Great customer service

We had highly considered a Tempurpedic but the cost was so high we decided to look at other options. That's when we stumbled upon Amerisleep. We had a fantastic employee named Brandon help us out. He helped us figure out what bed would be right for us and made the entire process easy and enjoyable. The bed is fantastic. It took my back a few months to get used to but that was to be expected. Once my back adjusted I have slept fantastic ever since. The support and formation to my back is exactly what I needed. They also provide the same warranty on their beds as Tempurpedic but we paid about a fourth of what they cost. Great company, great product.

We LOVE this mattress!

After getting burned by our horrible Simmons Beautyrest mattress that barely lasted a year (and their nonexistent "customer service" that refused to offer a refund or exchange), my husband and I spent weeks researching before finally deciding on an Amerisleep mattress. We've had it for over a year and can't believe how great it is.

If you're considering an Amerisleep mattress, we can't recommend our Liberty bed highly enough! I have a detailed review of it, including photos of it going from the box to fully expanded, on my blog: http://lambaround.blogspot.com/2013/02/amerisleep-memory-foam-mattress-review.html

Compare Amerisleep With These Brands

Compare With Sapira Sleep

Compare With Tomorrow

Compare With Bear Mattress

Compare With Amore

Compare With Nectar

Compare With Leesa

Compare With Eight

Compare With Purple

Compare With Nolah

Compare With Winkbeds

Compare With Pangeabed

Compare With Essentia

Compare With Zenhaven

Compare With Brooklyn Bedding

Compare With Saatva

Compare With Herobed

Compare With Big Fig

Compare With Tuck

Compare With Avocado

Compare With Puffy

Compare With Novosbed

Compare With Tulo

Compare With Aviya

Compare With Qomfort

Compare With Voila

Compare With Lull

Compare With Doze

Compare With Loom And Leaf

Compare With Craftmatic

Compare With My Green Mattress

Compare With Technogel

Compare With Naturepedic

Compare With Reverie

Compare With Nora

Compare With Urban

Compare With Luxi

Compare With Spindle

Compare With Dromma

Compare With Helix

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Layla

Compare With Casper

Compare With Cocoon

Compare With Arctic Dreams

Compare With Tempurpedic

Compare With Dreamfoam Bedding

Compare With Hyphen

Compare With Nest Bedding

Compare With Oso

Compare With Ikrema

Compare With Christeli

Compare With Ghostbed

Compare With Eve

Compare With Restonic

Compare With Lifekind

Compare With Dream Bed

Compare With Plushbeds

Compare With Verlo

Compare With Intellibed

Compare With Dormeo

Compare With Eluxury Supply

Compare With Zotto

Compare With Easy Rest

Compare With Bed In A Box

Compare With Classic Brands

Compare With Keetsa

Compare With Endy

Compare With Kiss

Compare With Pranasleep

Compare With Savvy Rest

Compare With Vi Spring

Compare With Therapedic

Compare With King Koil

Compare With Diamond

Compare With Postureloft

Compare With Comfortaire

Compare With Parklane

Compare With Ashley Furniture

Compare With Sleep Science

Compare With White Dove

Compare With Comfort Tech

Compare With Natures Sleep

Compare With Innomax

Compare With Springwall

Compare With Hästens

Compare With Safavieh

Compare With Lebeda

Compare With Charles P Rogers

Compare With Perfect Cloud

Compare With Corsicana

Compare With Mlily

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.