Allswell vs Yogabed

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer four mattresses: the Allswell, Allswell Luxe, the Allswell Supreme, and their new, firm Allswell Brick. Each mattress features the adaptive and supportive benefit of pocketed coils with layers of foam above for pressure relief. For those on a hunt for a bargain, Allswell's mattresses are definitely a brand to consider.

Yogabed

Yogabed is a relative newcomer to the factory-direct mattress category. Their Yogabed Classic mattress is made with a proprietary blend of foam that reacts faster and sleeps cooler than traditional memory foam. They also use the addition of gel-infused foam to whisk away heat through the middle layer of the mattress as well. If you are looking for a medium firmness option, take a look deeper into what Yogabed has to offer.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Yogabed: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Yogabed: 6.2/10

Price:
Allswell: $265-$1245
Yogabed: $649-$1049

Allswell:
Get Yours Now

Yogabed:
Get Yours Now

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always love their mattresses, which is why finding good customer satisfaction is so essential. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

Allswell's Supportiveness

Having support layers is essential to the general feel of a mattress and whether it helps align the spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe the edge support as good overall. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular for measuring firmness. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Allswell's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Yogabed's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Yogabed's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Yogabed's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Yogabed Customer Reviews

looks nice from the outside.

I order the yogabed through their website, which was a breeze and the customer service was excellent. The bed, not so great. Upon unpacking, I notice a VERY strong chemical odor, which is from the foam off-gassing VOC's (volatile organic compounds) It took much longer than 3 days to dissipate, more like one week, which is much longer than anyone should have to inhale such a scent. Initially, the bed felt amazing, the cover is soft and stretchy (probably the best part of the whole mattress) and the top layer felt very nice. Sleeping on it was a different story though. After a few weeks the foam begins to soften as you "break-in" the bed. The parts where me and my partner slept, began to feel softer than the middle of the bed (and we're only 150 lbs). As a stomach and side-sleeper this was not ideal as I began to wake up with lower back pain. So we returned the bed. This seems to be a common problem with many foam beds in this price range. There are other beds on amazon that use similar materials and are a fraction of the cost (dreamfoam, brentwood homes etc). As for me and my partner, we opted for a bed that uses latex (natural, non-toxic, more durable than memory foam and doesn't smell) and a higher density base/core foam (more than 1.8 lbs) which seems to be holding up better. Do your research on foam beds and the quality of their materials. I would not recommend this bed to people who weigh over 180lbs or who have a sensitivity to chemical odors.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.