Allswell vs Wolf

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer four mattresses: the Allswell, Allswell Luxe, the Allswell Supreme, and their new, firm Allswell Brick. Each mattress features the adaptive and supportive benefit of pocketed coils with layers of foam above for pressure relief. For those on a hunt for a bargain, Allswell's mattresses are definitely a brand to consider.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Allswell: $265-$1245
Wolf: $359-$1460

Allswell:
Get Yours Now

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good customer satisfaction rating is a good place to start before looking deeper. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Allswell's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide guidance on the difference of firmness throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this information, these mattresses provide good, even support overall.

Allswell's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Wolf's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if you are bigger than average, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Wolf's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.