Allswell vs Tempurpedic

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer two mattresses: the softer Allswell and firmer Allswell Luxe Hybrid. The Allswell is an all-foam variety with plenty of memory foam comfort layers while the Luxe Hybrid features individually wrapped coils for extra back support. For a price that is extremely competitive, this is a brand that any bargain hunters should consider!

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Allswell: $245-$745
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Allswell:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Do more research below to discover if this mattress will work for you specifically!

Allswell's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. Their materials are good at aligning the spine and help sleepers feel comfort. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and don't report many issues with sagging over a short horizon.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. Reviewers report that these mattresses offer solid edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Allswell's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still good brands out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Input from customers is a powerful way to focus your list of potential mattresses to buy. These mattresses do great on customer satisfaction, but there were some that weren't as comfortable. Found below are customer reviews and more specific information on the feel -- learn on!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Support is important for aligning the spine and keeping things comfortable for years. These mattresses are well regarded for support by most customers, but some customers have reported not feeling 100% supported all the time.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Having a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some companies care more about profits than they do about quality. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some who are heavy or use their mattress above average will find that their mattress is not as durable.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.