Allswell vs Sleep Science

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer four mattresses: the Allswell, Allswell Luxe, the Allswell Supreme, and their new, firm Allswell Brick. Each mattress features the adaptive and supportive benefit of pocketed coils with layers of foam above for pressure relief. For those on a hunt for a bargain, Allswell's mattresses are definitely a brand to consider.

Sleep Science

Sleep Science builds a line of latex and memory foam mattresses. Their claim to fame is their 'wedge' technology that provides edge support to every piece of the mattress. Additionally, they are Certipur certified, which means they have low VOC and no formaldehyde in their mattresses. They also use bamboo material in some of their mattresses. Their mattresses are made popular through their relationship with Costco warehouse stores where they are sold at a competitive price vs many of the retail sold mattresses of similar material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Sleep Science: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Sleep Science: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Price:
Allswell: $265-$1245
Sleep Science: $399-2499

Allswell:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Science:
Get Yours Now

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy is a good first step in finding out if a mattress is going to be right for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses highly versus others. Read on below to learn more about the mattresses and see what customers are saying about their experiences.

Allswell's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it is a ergonomically aligned with the spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Most customers report that they are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can be comfortable sitting on the side of the bed and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is great for those that want to feel secure in their purchase.

Allswell's Durability

Customers are always on the lookout for highly durable mattresses. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. If you have a heavier build or use your mattress more than nightly sleep, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Sleep Science's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very happy with these mattresses., but others haven't had as great feedback. Sleepers were mostly positive, but there were some negatives that they described. Read on below for added information about how they work for folks to figure out if they will work for you!

Sleep Science's Supportiveness

Most reviewers describe these mattresses as supportive, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, make sure to read all of the reviews and specifications as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Sleep Science's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. But sadly, these days, most things degrade faster as companies fight to find profits. These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on durability. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Science Customer Reviews

NEEDS GOOD FOUNDATION - dont use bunky board!

We bought this mattress over a year ago...had no idea that they sold a separate foundation. Spent months replacing the bunky board we got from Crate and Barrell 2 times and dealing with back pain, even called the mattress mfr. The mattress mfr said they recommend their foundation instead of bunky board. Ordering it today, hopefully it will take care of the problem but paying $50 more than if I bought them together from the start. They need to update the description and recommend the foundation if they don't buy it separately OR don't even sell the mattress alone. Description said it needs a 'solid' foundation...what does that even mean? I had a hard time trying to find a bunky board that is solid wood from many retailers. Crate and Barrel's new bunky board is made of compressed cardboard! A painful process, but I like the mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.