Allswell vs Signature Sleep

Get an Instant Discount for Allswell Get 15% Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer two mattresses: the softer Allswell and firmer Allswell Luxe Hybrid. The Allswell is an all-foam variety with plenty of memory foam comfort layers while the Luxe Hybrid features individually wrapped coils for extra back support. For a price that is extremely competitive, this is a brand that any bargain hunters should consider!

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10

Price:
Allswell: $265-$1245
Signature Sleep: $79-$749

Allswell:
Get 15% Off Mattresses

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Having great ratings from customers is an important indicator for shoppers. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should give you a good reason to learn more about if they will work for you. Keep reading on to learn about the specifics and how they will relate to your body!

Allswell's Supportiveness

Having the proper supportive structure of a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you'll feel the same amount of support on the sides of the bed as the center and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is great for customers that need extra security in buying.

Allswell's Durability

Customers are always on the lookout for highly durable mattresses. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Allswell:   Get 15% Off Mattresses

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. These mattresses do well supporting your spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that want to lay close to the edge of the mattress, desire sitting on the edge, or have mobility issues. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Signature Sleep's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.