Allswell vs Shifman

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer four mattresses: the Allswell, Allswell Luxe, the Allswell Supreme, and their new, firm Allswell Brick. Each mattress features the adaptive and supportive benefit of pocketed coils with layers of foam above for pressure relief. For those on a hunt for a bargain, Allswell's mattresses are definitely a brand to consider.

Shifman

Shifman is a handmade luxury mattress brand that has been around since the last 1800s and has a legacy of elegant design and is found in mattress retailers and at Bloomingdales. Their mattresses are very high priced, usually well over $5,000 to start. Though they are a status symbol for some and boast hand craftsmanship, there are those that find that they provide a bad value for the materials used.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Shifman: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Shifman: 7.4/10

Price:
Allswell: $265-$1245
Shifman: $2,598-$29,783

Allswell:
Get Yours Now

Shifman:
Get Yours Now

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means when we analyzed the current customer data, these mattresses had great percentages of high ratings. This is a great place to start in figuring out if one of these mattresses will fit your needs -- read on for more specifics.

Allswell's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. These mattresses are strong in the edge support category, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Allswell's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. Being able to get up to a decade of continual use out of a mattress is good in terms of durability. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability overall. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Shifman's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Shifman's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, others have found these mattresses not to be comfortable. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Shifman's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Shifman Customer Reviews

I bought my first Shifman Mattress...

I bought my first Shifman Mattress in Bloomdales in 2001. It lasted me over ten years and was only tossed out due to the impossibility of getting such a heavy, well-made mattress down my third floor tenement stairs. I switched brands to my regret and have never gotten the good night's sleep I had with my Shifman. I can't even turn the mattress over because it is a one-sided mattress, something I was unaware of. When this one bites the dust, I'm returning to Shifman. It is a costly product and worth every cent.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.