Allswell vs Reverie

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer four mattresses: the Allswell, Allswell Luxe, the Allswell Supreme, and their new, firm Allswell Brick. Each mattress features the adaptive and supportive benefit of pocketed coils with layers of foam above for pressure relief. For those on a hunt for a bargain, Allswell's mattresses are definitely a brand to consider.

Reverie

Reverie has been around since 2003 and it has been innovating ever since. Their proprietary DreamCell® technology is a memory foam core that acts akin to a pocket spring. However, they have built them with different firmness options. Every bed is customized to the sleeper's (or couple's) individual needs, such as sleeping style and health concern. They are also delving into the realm of smart beds with a connected mobile application and other optional features.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Reverie: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Reverie: 8.5/10

Price:
Allswell: $265-$1245
Reverie: $2399-$8499

Allswell:
Get Yours Now

Reverie:
Get Yours Now

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to get a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers, but it is not always that clear when browsing online. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

Allswell's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. Their materials are good at aligning the spine and customers report feeling good levels of comfort on the mattress. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and don't report loss of support over the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Allswell's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Reverie's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. That said, customers give these mattresses good marks overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Reverie's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If you have a bed that doesn't support you, a mattress that aligns the spine could give you a much better sleeping life. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Reverie's Durability

Discovering a mattress that is highly durable is essential to mattress shoppers. However, with mattress businesses competing firmly for profits, it is not always easy to find. That said, based on the specifications, craftmanship and materials used, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability and will remain comfortable for over 5 years for most. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Reverie Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.