Allswell vs Ortho

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer four mattresses: the Allswell, Allswell Luxe, the Allswell Supreme, and their new, firm Allswell Brick. Each mattress features the adaptive and supportive benefit of pocketed coils with layers of foam above for pressure relief. For those on a hunt for a bargain, Allswell's mattresses are definitely a brand to consider.

Ortho

Ortho Mattress is a proud American manufacturer of mattresses based in southern California. They are also a mattress retailer that sells name brands like Serta and Tempur-Pedic alongside their own brand. With desirable price points that work for budget conscious shoppers, they offer a wide array of mattress styles, including all-foam and coil varieties. Most folks have good things to say about their Ortho mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Ortho: 7.4/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price:
Allswell: $265-$1245
Ortho: $149-$2539

Allswell:
Get Yours Now

Ortho:
Get Yours Now

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Allswell's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also show the differences in firmness throughout the mattress surface. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Allswell's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Ortho's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Ortho's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some mixed reception when it comes to support. Most are satisfied with the supportiveness of the mattress right after purchase, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Ortho's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, you may experience good comfort initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Ortho Customer Reviews

Great experience buying a mattress

Great experience buying a mattress. Knowledgeable, helpful, and not sales-y at all. There's a huge selection, but Johnny was able to help us narrow it down quickly based on our preferences and needs. Prices are reasonable (especially when you buy when there's a deal going on). We made our purchase at the end of the day, and the mattress was delivered (free) the next day without a hitch. Highly recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.