Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get The Best April 2024 Mattress Deals!
Unlock Today's Coupons

Allswell vs. Novaform

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer five mattresses: the Allswell, Allswell Luxe, the plush Allswell Supreme, the firm Allswell Brick, and the luxury Allswell Organic. Each mattress features the adaptive and supportive benefit of pocketed coils with layers of foam or latex above for pressure relief. For those on a hunt for a bargain, Allswell's mattresses are definitely a brand to consider.

Novaform

Novaform mattresses are well known for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. Owned by memory foam developer and manufacturer Innocor, nearly all of the mattresses sold by Novaform are memory foam mattresses. Also found at popular retailers like BJ's and Sam's Club, Novaform's product offering and quality differs slightly per retailer. However, overall, with a variety of mattresses in different thickness options, Novaform gets some good initial feedback from customers. Still, there are some reported issues with heat retention, firmness, and initial comfort in some cases.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 7.9/10
Novaform: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 7.8/10
Novaform: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 8/10
Novaform: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 7.8/10
Novaform: 8.4/10

Price:
Allswell: $227-$997
Novaform: $225-$999

Allswell:
Get Yours Now

Novaform:
Get Yours Now


Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Having highly rated customer satisfaction scores is a good beginning point to find if a mattress will work for you. These mattresses are rated well by customers according to our investigation of online customer data. Sleepers have felt good overall about their mattresses and the brand when they purchased. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!


Allswell's Supportiveness

Having quality support materials is essential to the comfort of a mattress and whether it properly aligns the back and spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe the edge support as good overall. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is great for customers that need extra security in buying.


Allswell's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. If you have a heavier build or use your mattress more than nightly sleep, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Novaform's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.


Novaform's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that have tender backs already, make sure to read the reviews to make sure the mattress works for you.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others had issues with lumpiness.


Novaform's Durability

Mattresses that are very durable are great, but difficult to find. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding
Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

So comfy, like a dream!
Very comfortable. Just RIght: not too soft so that you sink in, not too firm -- perfect. Very relaxing and feels so natural for any resting position -- whether you prefer to sleep on your back, your side or your stomach. Love it! Also, love the fact that they can get rid of my old mattress when new one is delivered. The fact that you don't have to have box Springs if you don't want to is nice as well.

AllsVERYwell with the softer one
BEST. MATTRESS. EVER. Absolutely divine for side-sleepers like me.Once I tried it, I couldn't go back to the one I have at home. Two very enthusiastic thumbs up!

I love thismattress!
It is soft yet has the right amount of support that I desire

SO SOFT
I didn't want to get up ! This mattress is so soft yet supportive feels like I'm sleeping on clouds

Nice and soft bedding
I really like how soft this mattress is. I could sleep on this forever.

SO SOFT
This mattress is absolutely amazing! It feels like you're laying on a cloud. I fell asleep with in 15 minutes of laying on it. Definitely recommend!

Great for a soft mattress
Usually not a fan but this soft mattress is wonderful!

Feels amazing!
I'm usually a firmer bed person, but this feels so supportive and comfortable. It's got really nice memory foam that doesn't sink in too much but feels really supportive while laying down.

Heavenly Soft & Cozy
My Allswell is a dream come true! When I lay down at night with my fiancé I instantly fall asleep, stay asleep and have the best dreams. Its comfy, cozy & cool. We are both very satisfied!

Its like sleeping on a big fluffy cloud!
The most luxurious cumulus cloud does not hold a candle to my Allswell mattress.

But seriously, its the best sleep I've gotten since I was a kid.

Great Bed!
Allswell team stopped by the office and immediately fell in love with the bed. Purchased right away! Cannot wait to have so much better sleep.

LOVE it!
I was surprised how nice the mattress was! I feel like I will sleep so much better with it! So excited!

Super comfortable!
I tried out both the firmer and softer mattresses at a showroom and preferred the softer one because it was still firm but had some give, which made it supportive but also molded to my shape well. I was very impressed with the mattress and could see a couple sleeping great on it.

Better than casper
This mattress is so much better than casper. We just finished a trial with Casper and are so much happier with allswell.

Very Comfortable
The quality and feel of this mattress makes this price point an absolutely steal. The memory foam is just right and contours to my body. This would be a great bed for people used to sleeping on their sides.

Won't want to get out of bed
Very soft, great material, you sink right in

Super soft and comfy!
This mattress is amazing because you can just sink in and feel surrounded by comfort. I love the feel and how the memory foam contours. I feel like you get a lot of value from this mattress and would provide an amazing night's sleep.

So comfortable!
Loved testing this mattress. It's so soft, yet firm enough to provide the support I need to get a good night sleep. Would love to sleep on this every night!

Super comfy with extra cushioning
I tested this mattress and it was nice and soft on top with a lot of give. I have a memory foam mattress topper at home but with this mattress I wouldn't need it! I will definitely consider this mattress when I move next since it's quite affordable.

Soft and Comfy
This bed is perfect for someone who likes soft mattresses, but it also has firm overall support. It's super comfy and cloudlike without having a 'sinking' effect when you lay down. 100% would recommend.

Bed cuddles for days
I like to be obsessed with my bed. Not only do we spend so much time in them, but there is nothing better than weekend snuggles. Your bed should be something you love getting in every night, and hate leaving in the morning. This Allswell mattress is the perfect amount of snuggle// memory foam // and cradling. It supports your back, and at the same time, let's you sink in and feel snug. I am definitely going to have many great sleeps on this mattress!

Very comfortable!
The soft mattress is very comfortable and forms to my body. I am a side sleeper and it feels like it would provide me a very comfortable night sleep. I will definitely look into purchasing this mattress.

Heavenly soft
Very Comfortable and soft. Definitely something with coming back homend and sleeping on. Not extra bouncy which is good.

like sleeping on a cloud
It's either my current mattress sucks or this mattress is too great. Comfortable, soft, and everything else you'd expect from a mattress.

SO SOFT
The foam mattress is super soft and feels like you're laying in a cloud. It aligns with your spine so it would be very helpful for anyone with back issues. Overall great mattress!

I would certainly take the soft mattress over the hard bed
The soft mattress not only feels durable, but has the right amount of softness to keep anyone happy. I feel this mattress would suffice for someone that has a soft or firm preferences. Feels more of a firm memory foam bed. Love it!

Great Bed!
This mattress is incredibly comfortable and I liked it a lot. It was nice on my back and great for sleeping on my side.

Wow feels like a cloud
Incredibly soft that molds to your body. Highly recommend

It feels like I am sleeping on a cloud
This mattress is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have ever had the pleasure of lying on. It is extremely soft and comfortable but not too soft that you no longer feel supported. It is the perfect mixture of comfort and support. I would fully recommend to anyone contemplating buying this mattress!

Like sleeping on a cloud!
I typically don't like softer mattresses but this one has the right amount of support!

Great mattress for side sleepers
This mattress is quite soft, which is great for side sleepers like me. It doesn't give me too much pressure on my shoulders so my spine can keep straight. When sitting on the edge, it doesn't sink, which is important to me because I have a small bedroom and sit on my bed a lot.

I feel so supported
This bed is so comfortable. It feels like I'm floating on a cloud. This bed is soft yet firm and I love it!

So comfortable
When I tried out this mattress, I knew I had to return my Purple mattress. The mattress is super comfortable without being too soft or too firm, and I feel supported by the mattress. Overall, it's fantastic, and I can remember wait for better sleep!

Beyond cozy and comfortable
Laying down on this mattress simultaneously feels incredible while telling you all that's wrong with your current mattress. If you're looking for the perfect blend of comfortable and supportive, this is it!

Super Comfy
I have been searching for a great side-sleeper bed and I have found it!

Heavenly Soft
I'm usually skeptical about soft mattresses. I love the feel but you normally sink in too much. This Allswell soft mattress feels like I'm sleeping on a cloud yet still gives enough support for my back and legs. I love the construction of the mattress as well, double stitched and reinforced on the sides with a stretchy material on the gusset for durability. I feel like this mattress can last me awhile. This is so plush and wonderful to lay on and to sit up on when I'm dozing off or just waking up to catch the morning news.

Amazing!
This mattress is incredibly comfortable--feels like sleeping on a cloud and is great if you prefer a softer, less firm mattress. Definitely worth checking out and giving it a try! You rock, Allswell!

Softer than the rest (in a good way)
I've tried Casper, Leesa, and Brooklyn Bedding - and I've been trying tout find the mattress that will actually align my back. After trying out the Softer Allswellhome.com mattress, I think I, as have found what I'm looking for!

Best of both worlds
This has been my third mattress in adulthood and it is by far my favorite. I have upper back pain and I immediately felt myself still getting a good night's sleep even with the softer mattress. Before it'd always been a trade off between soft mattresses and a firm surface for my back, but with this mattress I get both.

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it
Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Awesome
After researching mattresses for months and with great fear I ordered this matress based on Costco's return policy, consumer reports rating, and customer reviews. It arrived by courier ( He even dollied it into our bedroom )! It unpacked as it should. No smell , no waiting - we slept on it that night. I had left the board that I had been using on the box springs but after a 2 weeks removed it because I read that it should not be used on the floor but on box springs. It went from firm to medium and viola. Perfect!!! I've had the matress over two months and purchased gel pillows. Honestly, I've never had anything this comfortable. The gel pillows work in sync with the matress. It's NEVER hot. But now that it's winter it's not cold either. I'm just in awe when I lay down at night and even more pleased when I wake up. Great job Novaform. Great Job Costco! My first purchase from your company has made me a life long customer.

Great Mattress and Price but too firm
I have had this mattress for @ 2 years. I think it will probably last forever, but it is NOT medium in firmness. I would say at least medium firm +. You do not sink in as you do on most memory foam mattresses, but surprisingly I do sleep very well on it. It really doesn't feel like a memory foam mattress. Seems good for both side and back sleepers. I do wish it was a little softer. Slept on a water bed with 'pillow top for years until the bladders could no longer be patched. They don't make water bed mattresses like this anymore (solid pillow top and sides that drop over base and bladders. Probably this was the most comfortable mattress I've every had. Unless you like a soft mattress you will be very happy with the Serifina' and at $650 ($799 Cal King which I have)nothing else comes close.

Bought it, returned it, opted for diff product
Lesson learned- don't skimp on a mattress you spend 7-8 hours using and if you have back/neck problems. Wife and I bought this and gave it a ride for 30 days. Felt it was too soft, did not hold form. Returned it after 30 days. It came in a box the size of a dorm room fridge. That should probably be a characteristic of caution in the first place. Might be suitable product for college kid looking for something that can ship easy. Not a great solution for neck/back problems.

Deserves 10 stars!
For years we wanted a Tempurpedic so when Costco.com offered them a couple of months ago, we took the plunge. For six weeks, I did not sleep. The Tempurpedic was hot, hard as a brick, and uncomfortable. It was also excessively tall.

We returned it and replaced it with the Serafina Pearl Gel Mattress. Oh. My. Gosh. It is like sleeping on a cloud. I like a softer mattress while my husband prefers a firm mattress. We are both happy and are sleeping through the night with no tossing or turning. Do not hesitate to get this mattress!

Too Firm
Costco service and delivery and price were all great. I just could not stand this bed. It was not medium. It was very firm. Felt like concrete. I switched to the Valentina and I love it.

Too Hard
I bought this mattress a month ago and haven't gotten use to it yet. Will probably send back. Will maybe try the more expensive softer mattress.

Extremely comfortable
Having had a 15 year old firm mattress the change to this memory foam mattress its everything I had hoped it would be. Sleep on both side and back, both very relaxing and comfortable.

Great mattress
We needed a new mattress, so I researched them starting with Consumer Reports, which rated this their top foam mattress. This is our first foam, so I really didn't know what to expect. Also, we have never purchased a mattress without first trying it out in a store. It arrived quickly and was fascinating watching it expand after to cut the plastic off it. I have to say that it's harder than I expected, but I am getting used to it after two weeks. My wife, who sleeps on her back, is sleeping noticeable better. There's also no movement transferred to the other person, which is a good thing. Neither of us noticed any unpleasant smell as some have reported.

HORRID!!!!
Relying on the glowing review in Consumer Reports, I purchased this mattress more than two months ago and believed the enclosures that said it could take a while for the mattress to fully set. Well, sufficient time has elapsed and it is still the most uncomfortable mattress I have ever slept on. (It replaced a 16- year-old mattress but thank goodness I hung on to that one because I plan to put it back on my bed and give this mattress away.) The mattress is so hard, I wake up with a backache every morning and my Activity Tracker shows I am having very restless nights. I actually have to fold up several blankets and use them as padding under me because the mattress is so hard and uncomfortable. I would not even call it 'firm,' it is the hardest mattress I have owned and I always buy firm models to provide more back support. Worst money I ever spent!

Great Mattress!!
I researched alot of mattresses on their comfort, side and back sleeping and reviews and price. This one came out on top. We used to have a waterbed and thought it would be difficult to adopt our lifestyle to a regular bed. We got flannel sheets and have slept like a baby ever since. It's hard getting out of bed in the morning. Very nice.

Great Bed, Great Price
I bought this bed in February 2016 and like the other reviews found it very hard. After about 2 months, it become much more comfortable. I love it now, find it very comfortable, doesn't make my back hurt and I would certainly buy it again. You have to give it a few months and then it's great. If you are looking for a pillow top snuggly bed, this is not for you.

Great Mattress
We bought this a month ago and cannot be more satisfied. We did think it was slightly more fim then we expected but after 2 nights of sleeping we realized it was a medium firmness. The most comfortable mattress ever. Havent slept this well in years.

Perfect for me
1. I read all the reviews on the COSTCO, other sites and checked consumers overall this bed seemed to be a good choice as far as quality. 2. As you can see from the reviews some people say this bed is to hard, some say it is to soft and others say it is just right. Depending on your weight depends on how much you 'sink' into any mattress that also effects how hard of soft the mattress 'feels'. 3. I enjoy a 'firm' mattress in which I do not sink a lot into it but I do expect it to conform to my body this mattress works perfectly form me. 4. Smell: Upon delivery I set up the mattress and aired it out for about 6 hours. I then put on a mattress pad and bedding. The only way to smell anything unusual was to put your nose to the mattress and that lasted about 2 days. 5. Price: After checking warranty and cost this bed via COSTCO gave me the best value.

Very firm
I did hours upon hours of research and thinking before deciding on this mattress I read every review posted. How firm a mattress feels is different for everyone so how can you yourself decide until you have one.? I needed a firm mattress for my back issues. This one was rated so well and it was a no risk purchase. I decided to give it a try. I am a woman approx. 130 pounds. My weight didn't put a dent in it anywhere! I felt like I was laying on top of it with little to no give at all. It also took a couple of days to expand to be able to press a hand impression into it. It did not get hot, The smell of it was minimal, it is very heavy, easy set up and this is an good quality mattress. I was hoping it would conform to my body a little but it didn't. For me, it's as firm as any Firm mattress without plush or a pillow top I've tried out there. The medium firmness rating doesn't feel accurate for me or my weight at least. It's harder than the highly rated Se@ly kelburn also recommended by CR. Hope that helps as a way to compare for you. Love Costco and always will!

Novaform @costco review
If you've owned a high end pillowtop mattress you will not be satisfied with this bed, If you haven't its perhaps doable, For the money right aroud 600 dollars its worth the money, It actually helped my wifes back, And she woke up without her usual discomfort, For me it felt to firm and lacked that luxurious feel and its not something i can imagine spending 1/3 OF MY LIFE ON FOR THE NEXT 10 YEARS, That being said again its still worth the money.

Promising
We have tried a number of the Novaform mattresses. Each one seemed to have great promise but fell just short. We love the affordability and potential of the mattresses. Our first Novaform serafina pearl gel memory was too soft (rated in top 4 on CR), but nice if you like plush. We then tried the Novaform firm memory foam, which was firm and comfortable but retained so much heat that I was waking at night changing shirts from sweat. And finally the serafina pearl firm with gel, once again too soft. I must admit, I have had lower back problems, so I look for firm to extra firm mattresses. For now, we are giving up on foam mattresses.

Provides support and gently hugs you
I've been sleeping on this mattress for a few weeks now and find it to be comfortable. The mattress is softer than I prefer with a very plush top layer that hugs your body and offers support (at the lower back). You do sink into the mattress a bit which can slow you down when changing sleep positions. Before this mattress, I slept on a foam mattress - it retained heat but I feel this mattress retains more heat. My spouse really likes this mattress though. There isn't any edge support. There is an off-gasing smell that lasted up to 48 hours after unpacking. Overall: nice support, a little too soft, retains heat but I like it.

Not Supportive
At first we thought this mattress would work for us, but after a week we knew it wasn't supportive enough. We are 60 and 59, 230 and 130 lbs respectively. I am a side and back sleeper, my husband a side and stomach sleeper. I noticed that the mattress didn't hug my lumbar region while sleeping on my back. I could feel a gap there and there shouldn't be. My husband thought it was too squishy, not firm enough. What we both disliked is that the sides cave in when sitting on the edge of the bed, so you basically slide off. We had to return it and we are now trying a Sterns and Foster pillow top firm. Back to basics for us.

The best purchase ever!
We were moving to Ireland and wanted to buy new beds for everyone but we had a budget as moving countries is expensive. We gone One queen and the kids got full size each. I was very nervous as we would not be getting to try them untill we were in Ireland. However, I need not have worried. They were the best purchase ever! I normally have back issues and have never woke up even once with stifness or soreness in my back. Still totally love this bed after nearly 10 months. My only issue is now when I visit friends or stay overninght else where, the beds seem completely sub standard.

Firm cradling comfort
My husband and I bought this to replace our 7 year old tempurpedic. This Novaform 14" Serafina is the most comfortable mattress my husband and I have ever slept on. That includes all mattress's at hotels, friends' and that we've owned. We're in the mid 50 to early 60's age range. It gives a firm but soft cradling support and is not hot like our previous memory foam. We read reviews in Consumer Reports and this met our budget and was one of the top rated mattress's. We got it on sale and is a great value even at full price. Highly recommend!!

Takes getting use to.
We purchased this mattress last year for a vacation cottage. We allowed it to sit opened on the bed overnight before we slept on it. We own a pillow top mattress at our home, so this was our first Memory Foam mattress and we purchased this based on good reviews and the price. The first few night we slept terrible! We both woke up sore each morning. After about 5 nights we finally started sleeping better. I do find it to be hot, especially if you are sleeping on your back. It is soft on the top, but very firm underneath so you have good support. We are going to buy a mattress topper to try and soften it even more to what we are used to sleeping on. Overall for the price it is a good mattress, but does take time to get use to.

More of a medium firm
I love having a king bed, it is lovely! First time trying out a memory foam mattress. My husbands only request was to get a firm mattress. I would say its more of a medium-firm. You do sink in a little right away. I woke up the first week with sore back, which I never have before on my other spring mattress, but I haven't recently, so I am wondering if my body had to first get used to it. I also am 19 weeks pregnant, which could have been part of it, or that the first week we didnt have a platform for it yet!! Me or my husband havent had any issues with overheating on it like I read in some of the reviews.

Great mattress
This was a first....after shopping all over for a firm mattress, (costs were &1200-$4800+). Reviewed Consumer Reports, this mattress was very highly rated and less than $1000. Then it went on sale in February!!! With Costco's return policy we decided to give it a try. Then we learned it would be coming in a box!!! A king mattress in a box!!??!! When it arrived...in a box...flat as a pancake...there was no way this was going to work.....wrong....within three hours this 'pancake' turned into a full size king extra firm mattress!!! No more tossing and turning it's the best nights sleep we've had in a very long time...granted, it's only been a week...but so far so good. Would and have recommended this mattress to everyone we know.

Excellent !
I researched mattress online. This one came in the top 10 at number 5 . I bought this mattress 3 months ago. I always had a coil mattress and needed a change. I knew I could return it if I was not happy. Costco is great to deal with if there is a issue. It is the best mattress I have ever slept on. Extremely comfortable, not hot, my back even feels better. My wife feels the same way and she was really concerned. She is not tossed around when I move or turn over.

Firm was better than medium firm
We tried both the firm and the medium firm version of this mattress. The medium firm was available in warehouse and the firm only available online. My wife chose the firm version do to less motion transfer and no sag/roll toward the center due to my laying in the bed. She was able to get rid of a boomerang pillow she previously needed for side sleep with our Sleep Number bed that we got rid of. It took about two hours, a roll of heavy duty packaging tape, clamps, 2x4's, and a vacuum to get the medium firm mattress small enough to return to Costco...but they did take it back.

Too Soft for Us
Frankly, my one star is probably unfair, but if you love a very hard innerspring, as my husband and I do, do not be lured in by the "firm" label. That's firm for a foam mattress, not firm for a mattress in general. We sunk into it as if it were a marshmallow. In fact, after trying it for a few nearly sleepless nights, we dragged our old rock-hard innerspring mattress onto our bedroom floor and there until we were able to lift it off our bed and arrange to return it to Costco. We are SO thankful for Costco's return policy. I cannot imagine sleeping on this huge marshmallow for another night.

Disappointed
We bought the mattress online through Costco only because they don't carry California Kings in the warehouse. It two weeks to get it. Unpacking it was not to difficult. It's been a week since we've had it and the mattress still hasn't fully reached its full shape. The bottom right side is still smashed. As for comfort, the only option was to go with firm in a cal king. It's like sleeping on flat mat, there is no give, no comfy feeling. I can't seem to find a comfortable position and my lower back is achy in the morning. Will give it one more week like the instructions recommend but doubt very seriously I will keep it. Not at all what I hoped it would be, the delivery time, the shape not right and the total lack of comfort, especially for the money.

Life Changing
My only regret is not buying one sooner! I'm so glad that I took the time to go lay on a few different beds first. I even got fitted by one of those computer beds that measure all your pressure points to figure out how firm of a bed you need. Being a big guy (6' 300lbs) I'm so glad I went with the firm Serafina. You do sink in a lil little, but only really enough to form to your body. I have nothing bad to say about this bed and would recommend it to anyone.

Finally a FIRM comfortable bed.
Many thanks to Costco for their return policy. This is the second mattress I have purchased from Costco in the last six months. It is quite firm which is what I needed. The first purchase seemed fine for about two weeks, but then the "sleep impression" began to appear...sort of like a troth.

I was hesitant about buying
I was hesitant about buying and surprised to receive it in a box, but what a great mattress. I am 6'4" 320lb and the firm is surprisingly comfortable for me and my 5'3" 123lb wife, We love it. A !2" mattress might have been better, our deep sheets are not deep enough for the 14" mattress

Great Bed
I bought this bed a couple of months ago and love it. It’s the perfect firmness. It’s very similar to the Tempurpedic medium firm and softer than the Sleep Science Black Diamond. I’m a side sleeper and it does not hurt my shoulder like the SS Black Diamond did. This bed is an incredible value, especially when it’s on sale. I highly recommend it if you have laid on the Tempurpedic medium firm and like that firmness level.

Serafina Ordered Accidently...
So we ordered a "bed-in-a-box" from Costco, thinking we had ordered the King sized Novaform Comfort Grande. Shortly after receiving an email confirmation, the email read "Serafina Pearl." Initially, i was scrambling through different websites to see a comparison of the 2 beds. The Comfort Grande was said to be less firm than the Serafina Pearl. I was thinking that the Serafina may be too firm as the Comfort Grande eluded to the fact that it too was a firm bed. Now that I have received the mattress and have slept on it for a couple weeks now, I am so happy that we stuck with our accidental purchase of the Serafina Pearl. The mattress has the perfect amount of firmness that my wife and I prefer. Also, the king size makes this bed even more amazing as we often share it with our 2 kids and a 70 lb dog.

Perfect Amount of firmness
Let me start this review by saying that everyone is different. Back problems run in my family. I am only 26 and I have back issues already. I workout, I stretch, I walk, I do yoga, but all of that won't matter unless I have a quality mattress. I tried an online mattress company, and it was super comfortable, but made my back pain worse because it was too soft. This is the perfect amount of firmness. Give it a few weeks as you would with any mattress. Your body may be sore because it needs to adjust to a new mattress. This was well worth the money and provides great support. The only con I can think of is the weight. It will be tough to move. But it is worth it!

My only problem...
My only problem is that there appears to be no way to determine before you purchase what firm means when comparing foam mattresses of different companies. Our first firm memory foam mattress from Costco was 7-8 heard old and finally lost its rebound. Our new foam mattress labeled firm is as soft as our sagging old memory foam mattress. Is possible it was mislabeled? Thanks for listening. W F Bolin

Heat - Heat - Heat!
Mattress gave off unbearable heat. Not sticky, sweaty heat - just steady, intense heat. Impossible for me to sleep. For ages, at home, hotels, friends' homes, I fell asleep very quickly after laying down - usually 1-5 minutes. With this mattress, if I was lucky, I'd finally fall asleep 90 minutes after laying down. Then I'd wake up every 60-90 minutes because I needed to sit up or turn to let my back cool off. (I normally sleep like a rock!) Tried for over 2 weeks thinking maybe it would ease. Extreme disappointment as quality otherwise seemed good. Minimal odor - way less than expected. Pretty firm but not overly. But the heat was crazy horrible. Had to return.

SOFT & HORRIBLE
I just bought this mattress less than 1 week ago. I desperately needed a firm mattress following a recent bad back injury. This mattress is NOT FIRM BY ANY MEANS!!!! You sink down into it, and it's difficult to get back out of bed. The sides cave in when you sit on the side of the bed.

Best Mattress Ever!
This is hands-down the best mattress that we've ever owned! We were a little hesitant to purchase a foam mattress, having heard stories of how hot they were to sleep on and how hard it was to move in the bed. However, we have experienced neither problem. The bed is not hot and neither of us have experienced any problems moving on the mattress. We both sleep better than we ever did on more expensive mattresses and for the first time in many years, I have no back stiffness when I wake. We bought the mattress to replace a Sealy hybrid that was only 3 years old but it was no longer comfortable to sleep on. I highly recommend this mattress.

An awesome bed!
My wife and I have had our bed for about 3 weeks now and we couldn't be happier! This mattress is top quality and is amazingly comfortable. No more neck, back and hip pain. Couldn't be more pleased with our purchase. This bed is "bang for the buck". Our last bed we purchased 10 years ago and paid 4 times as much. Our new mattress is so much more comfortable and the rest we get is incomparable. Highly recommend! Two thumbs up!!

DO NOT HESITATE TO BUY
My wife and I bought a Simmons BeautyRest Mattress two years ago for $1800. After 6 months our spine/hip health started decline. Going to orthopedics etc and spending money that wasn’t necessary to find out after buying this Novaform mattress, our 2 year old mattress was the cause of ALL of our issues. We got the firm mattress and it’s the most amazing sleep we’ve had in forever. Do not hesitate to buy this mattress. For $800, it saved our hip and spine health. Do NOT get caught up in the lies of mattress store prices or sales people.